We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Go, Close To The Airport and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Park and Go, Close To The Airport and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Upon the recommendation of our travel agent we decided to stay at this property for our park and go trip out of Dulles and overnight stay when we returned.
On the day of our departure we quickly checked in at the front desk to park our car and was at Dulles within a half hour. Not bad.
Upon our return we called the front desk for the hotel transport and again within a half hour we were checking in at the front desk. Checking on our car we found it to be safe and sound as well.
Our room was nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. After a long European vacation and flight all we wanted was to grab a light meal, have a glass of wine and go to sleep. The next exit North on RT 28 has a number of restaurants but we opted for Wegman’s Supermarket where we picked up some sandwiches, salads and a bottle of wine.

After a restful night we went downstairs for breakfast and found that the lobby renovation project was underway and the breakfast bar had been moved to a conference room. I think that the renovation project is going to go through the summer but you may want to check if that is important to you. The food area was very crowded as there were a number of bus groups converging on the area at the same time so delays and shortages were inevitable and you should prepare for this during the summer.
The front desk staff was very professional and customer service oriented as well.

All in all a nice, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel within a 15 minute drive to Dulles and a good value when comparing the parking fees at Dulles for an extended stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing Rt. 28 and the room was very quiet. There are rooms across the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    77
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
82
70
43
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAGOS, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My experinces in Hampton Inn & Suites was very nice and highly encouraging. Their hospitality was highly commendable. I will like to recommend the hotel for any travellers coming to Washington/Dulles, USA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room was clean and nicely appointed. The air intake vent in the bathroom was noisy, but it wasn't a problem with the bathroom door closed. Be aware that the hotel will be doing some renovations in the lobby area. Breakfast is served in a redesignated ground-floor meeting room, and you might have to circle the perimeter a couple of times to locate everything you want. However, the breakfast food was fine. Be aware that there's another Hampton Inn in the area, but this is the one that has "& Suites" in its name--don't get on the wrong shuttle bus at the airport!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. Only through feedback like yours can we improve our customer experience ensuring this is a home away from home for you. I would like to personally apologize for the renovations occurring during your stay. Every few years we are required by the brand to renovate the entire hotel to maintain our quality of service for our guests. I apologize you found it difficult to locate our temporary breakfast room while these improvements are being made to the lobby area. Thanks again for taking your time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We strive to do whatever it takes to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Steve Windsor
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has clean modern rooms, and amenities you don't always get in other hotels. The room has internet hookups for your laptop, charging stations for your other electronic devices. The bedding is clean. I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.I most certainly would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is clean and very close to the airport. There is a shuttle bus to and fro the airport every hour. The breakfast is good enough to keep one going in the morning. Rooms are clean and staff are very courteous. Will stay there again anytime I find myself in Sterling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is around dulles airport which is approximately 25 miles away from national mall washington. So in order to get to national mall you definitely need a car and 40 min each way.( this route also has tolls 2.5$+1$ each way).
The hotel itself is quite good for the price. Its clean rooms are roomy and nice. Good cable tv service. Moderate breakfast ( good but no variety). Safe neighborhood. Polite employees. Cofee and tea always in the lobby. I couldn't tell the difrerence between this and a good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookston, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed there for a weekend in March.
The staff was very professional and VERY helpful.
I was traveling with a friend of mine (2 guys) and he did not want to share the queen bed that was under our reservation; the staff quickly helped and he did not share the queen bed haha.

Event he maid said hi and was very nice. Please do stop there if you can!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.