We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Salem
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were able to check in early and received a very warm welcome. The room was outstanding! The location, near Dulles airport and Lindsay VW is th we main reason we chose this hotel. Breakfast was very good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    70
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
75
65
38
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Accommodations were great.Staff, especially Cathy on the breakfast team, very helpful. Reasonable rates. New, modern facility with good amenities. Quality fitness equipment and nice indoor pool. Basic room but very clean and updated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just spent 2 nights here with a school trip of 75 students and adults. Wonderful accommodations, Staff exceeded expectations and solved any and all our needs on short notice. We had a chaperone take ill and the desk had an ambulance there in less than 5 minutes with a hospital 7 minutes away. They secured a room for her husband on his way down from NY for that night. Breakfast was always hot and ready when it was supposed to. Our students were quiet, security was excellent. Couldn't have been better. Good job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

It is a good hotel at the real price. The business center is very appreciate. The breakfast is like american breakfast : no bread, no croissants ... Rooms are confortable and quiet. Lunch room is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here the night before I had an early flight out of Dulles and the location is great. There are plenty of gas stations nearby to fill up your rental car and it is very easy to get on the freeway to Dulles. It is not too close where you hear airplanes flying over all night either. Would definitely recommend especially since the facility and staff are great as well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Manager was very involved with guest activities. One Elevator was out and a little bit congested but the stay was excellent.
I would stay here again next time in town.
----------------'''''-------------------------------'-'-'-----------

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been traveling a long distance and not knowing exactly where you will spend the night, I chose the this hotel based on reputation and previous experience it is very close to the IAD airport and has an awesome shuttle service that got me from the airport and to grab dinner. I were not disappointed. Clean quiet and comfortable rooms. Comfortable Beds and Pillows Friendly staff Yamne,Ahmed,Velia,Silvia, Ericka,Leyli,,Mirtilla, Geraldine Frank & Mina and easy check in. Location was easily accessible from the highway and close to restaurants that I got to check out. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.