We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Hull, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Drove up from GA to visit my mom in a nursing home in Leesburg. Great hotel, convenient to everything, nice room, quiet, clean room. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast is not your typical continental breakfast. Great choice, hot and cold, fresh fruit, Danish, eggs. Very nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    64
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
69
59
36
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South West England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great hotel at a reasonable price. Close to airport and only 15min from metro into Washington. Great location to see other parts of Virginia from as well. Would recommend this hotel if you don't what the expense of staying in Washington or you plan to do more then just go around the Washington sites

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was greatly pleased with the Hampton in Dulles, VA. The staff in all service areas were very professional and helpful. They would almost always ask if I needed further help, if the breakfast was good and if they could be of further help there. The business center was very pleasant and user friendly. The main lobby personnel were great and accommodating. The lobby area itself was neat and comfortable. Hampton Inns will be my first choice wherever I need to stay. Thank you all so very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in the Dulles area for decades (even when flying from the other two airports - yes, even BWI). We noticed this hotel when driving by several times and finally decided to try it. Needless to say, we have been back several times.

For those who know Hampton, this one represents one of the best in that Hilton category. Everything was as expected or better. The suite is roomy. One nice feature is that part of the window opens enough to be useful. Coffee is always available. The breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: If you want to open the little window, some rooms on the south-west side are next to a busy road whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear JohnD2020,

I am so happy that you decided to try us and have stayed with us often. We pride ourselves on exceeding guests expectations. We hope to see you the next time you travel out of Dulles.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for a park and fly hotel at Dulles Airport, look no further than the Hampton Inn and Suites-Dulles. Reasonable rates, huge room and close to the airport. You might find rates for a little less, but you won't find a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I enjoyed the Hotel very much,We (my family) felt safe and had a good time with our other con. friends.I hope the hotel will have us back next year. Your pool and hot tub were excellent, we had plenty of water available to drink. There was plenty of food for breakfast and it was nice to have the cookielate afternoon as well as hot beverages any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is your regular Hampton Inn. Looks to be well maintained. No complains here.
Clean and comfortable rooms. No problem with noise. Decent pool. The kids had fun in it.
Decent breakfast. Good enough space for people staying there. Not crowded at all.
I don't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Free internet...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.