We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Regular Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Your Regular Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is your regular Hampton Inn. Looks to be well maintained. No complains here.
Clean and comfortable rooms. No problem with noise. Decent pool. The kids had fun in it.
Decent breakfast. Good enough space for people staying there. Not crowded at all.
I don't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    66
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
69
61
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved this hotel. I could tell that the room décor was put together with quality materials which made it look like a more pricey hotel. The large plush bed was clean and felt very comfortable with lots of pillows. The whirlpool is large enough for 2 and deeper than most. I needed that experience after flying many hours home from Europe. I think it spoiled me in such a way that I always will look for a Hampton Inn whirlpool room first from now on. It's well worth the extra price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Katalika -

I am so glad that your stay was relaxing after your long flight. We love giving every guest the personalized attention they deserve. Should your travels bring you back to Dulles we would love for you stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was traveling to Washington DC for a training event and had an extra guest at the last minute, I had to change my reservation from a simple room to a SUITE. Unfortunately the hotel was booked due to a big event during the same days. The staff was very helpful and caring, which is very refreshing. I was moved to a SUITE and everyone was happy..Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am treated like royalty and the stay is always a comfort when away on business. From the breakfast in the morning to the laying of my head on the pillow, Hampton Inn takes pride in making me feel at home (away from home).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Mr. Frederic T-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are glad that you feel like a king when you stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles. We will forward to serving you the next time you are in town.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Over the years I have stayed a lot at Hampton Inn properties at many locations and this one only confirmed my belief. Hampton is doing something right, with their attention to detail for travellers who do not want much and look for very less fuss.The location of this property is near Dulles, so if you have business in DC, keep in mind that you will pay tolls in and out . I felt that was a less of a problem than staying at a hotel in the city and then paying on average $20 per day for parking. We went on a family trip and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and small details like USB plugs for charging mobile devices are taken care of. Wifi and parking are free and so is morning breakfast. For a family, that is a big saving. Most of the time, the lobby also has free coffee and tea.
It is about a 30 to 40 minute drive to DC, so you have to be mindful of that. A few minutes drive takes you a mini golf place and many popular eating places like Red Robin etc...Dulles airport of course, is just a few minutes away. So if you are flying in and out of Dulles, then this is the place to stay at.

Room Tip: The front desk was very helpful...we were initially give one king bed but that was changed at our re...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel lets you decide when you want the bed sheets,towels etc should be changed. So they do encourage guests to be environmentally friendly in that way.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay on business in this area about 150 nights per year. I stay most often at this Hampton Inn. The staff is always helpful, the rooms clean and up to date and hotel clean and handy... I only wish they accepted pets as sometimes I travel with my wife and small dog and have to stay elsewhere...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton continues to impress me all over the USA. A very clean hotel with a good bed and large rooms. they have a very good breakfast and coffee and water available 24 hours a day.
the Hotel shuttle arrived promptly at the airport after our call. The most important thing for a airport Hotel is a safe, reliable shuttle that is available 24 hours a day for those of us that travel late at night or early in the morning.

Room Tip: 24 hour airport shuttle is a huge bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.