We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had a late flight into Dulles and wanted to stay close to the airport after picking up my rental car. It was just a matter of minutes from the airport to this Hampton Inn and Suites. I was greeted by a very friendly person at check in (at midnight, no less). My room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. In fact, I wish I could have stayed here longer! My bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well.
Breakfast was pretty typical for a Hampton Inn, a great variety of hot and cold items to choose from.
I know the next time I'm flying into Dulles late and leaving from Dulles early, this is the place that I'll be staying!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    62
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
59
36
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The beds were very comfortable and a wonderful selection at breakfast. The staff was helpful and the hotel had a shuttle to the mall and restaurants each evening and we were also able to take a hotel shuttle to the space museum. There is a 24-hour shuttle to the airport as well. We were very satisfied with the value at this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights here while visiting the Washington DC area. The hotel is very nice and the rooms were spacious. The beds and pillows were very, very comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The free breakfast was much better than the free breakfast at most hotels. There were several hot items and plenty of fresh fruit. They have a waffle maker and there was oatmeal also. They have coffee and hot chocolate all day long. The wifi worked very well and had a strong signal. The pool and hot tub were a little small but they were never full. We really looked forward to getting back to the hotel after a day of walking around DC. Whenever we are in the area we will certainly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I normally do not stay in any Hampton hotels because of bad prior experiences. However, my boss booked this hotel for our training. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The room/suite was spacious, comfortable and clean. The pillows were VERY comfy. I asked for more (because I am expecting) and they didn't hesitate to get what I needed. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. I will definitely stay in THIS one again and possibly try others as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly staff. The driver took me from Dulles to the hotel then drove me over to McDonalds since it was so late there was nothing else open. When I checked in the desk clerk was very friendly and upgraded my room as well as arranging late check out. The room was immaculate and spacious, quiet and well appointed. The furnishings were nearly new. The internet was trouble-free and fast. The breakfast was standard fair but hot and plentiful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet and spacious, and the room we stayed in was updated and extremely comfortable. Even though we looked out onto Route 28, the traffic noise was negligible. We appreciated the breakfast buffet, which was constantly freshened and had more than just the basics you see everywhere else. At check-in, which was a little earlier than anticipated, I got no grief or scolding. Rather, they asked if we would accept an upgrade (because we're Hilton HHonors members). It was kind and professional, and the sort of treatment which ensures return business. We booked the room through the HHonors website, too, and felt like we got an extremely good price. Bottom line: We've stayed in many different airport hotels, including at least a half-dozen at IAD. This place is the best.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It is very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay with us. It’s always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests like you. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you for an early check in and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is comments like yours that motivate us to do better and remain the best Hampton in the area.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us in the future.

Nick Shrestha
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

No issues, happy to stay there again. The only thing I would have liked is to have a refrigerator in the room, and the availability of different types of rooms would have been nice, but the only room available was one with the Jacuzzi tub which I barely used and didn't need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.