We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dulles Hampon Inn and Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Spokane, United States
1 review
“Dulles Hampon Inn and Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

No issues, happy to stay there again. The only thing I would have liked is to have a refrigerator in the room, and the availability of different types of rooms would have been nice, but the only room available was one with the Jacuzzi tub which I barely used and didn't need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    57
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
51
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Easy access to Dulles Airport , great shuttle to and from. Beautiful hotel and very nice staff. On previous stays we were able to leave our car there free of charge. They are now charging a fee , but it is still less than leaving your car at the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff is friendly. We arrived late at night and had to leave early the next morning. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the airport the next day in a timely manner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall, it was a beautiful hotel and room, the front desk agents were VERY friendly and helpful. The only issue came with the shuttle from the airport to the hotel where we waited over an hour and had to call multiple times to find out if we were ever going to be picked up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is by far the best I have ever stayed in. The value is incredible, it is close to the city, and the service was EXCELENT!

The pool was warm, the hot tub relaxing. The breakfast was complimentary and different every day! The parking is free, interent is free, laundry is free... Pretty much the best value for the money.

The service was friendly. I had a bad experience at the hotel we stayed at the night before, and was desperate to get out of that one, so I called Hampton Inn and the kind receptionist began our check in process on the phone and we were able to check in early and quick the next day. We stayed 4 nights, and each day we had fresh towels and supplies, even our toilet tissue was folded into a little point!! The details really do make the difference!

It was an easy trip to the highway, only about 20 minutes to DC, 5 to the Airport, and if you didnt want to brave the city traffic we found a Metro stop about 10 minutes away that took us right to the National Mall.

There was a huge 3-day wedding while we were there, and I have to say even without having been at that, they seemed very accomidating to them and without forgetting their other guests like us! They took great care of us.

DEFINATELY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the service you deserved. We are committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to read comments like yours. We hope to see you soon.

Nick Shrestha
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've stayed at other Hampton Inns but this was my first stay at this property. I was not disappointed -- the king suite (a studio suite) was very spacious. My room was at the end right next to the highway (Rte. 28) but I heard very little noise at night -- it did not affect my sleep at all. The suites have mini-fridges (no freezer) and microwaves, so it's easy to bring something into your room and heat it up later for a meal.

The pool and hot tub area is small but very well maintained, and plenty of pool towels.

The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare -- a hot dish or two, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, toast, pastries, fruit. There were two large groups at the hotel and I got to the breakfast area at the same time as one of them. The breakfast attendants did a superb job at keeping the food refreshed so nothing was left empty for more than a few seconds and nothing went stale. I was able to get a place to sit, but it would have been easy to bring breakfast back to my room if necessary.

There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive. There's also a grocery store with a wonderful hot food bar, so you could buy something there and bring it back to the room.

Would I choose this property again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mensa58,

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience with me. I am so glad to hear the breakfast team took great care of you! We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My stay at this Hampton was exactly what I hoped for. The room was clean and quiet. The parking was free. The continental breakfast had fresh fruit. Best of all there were no smokers around. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the DC area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.