We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Waukesha, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall, it was a beautiful hotel and room, the front desk agents were VERY friendly and helpful. The only issue came with the shuttle from the airport to the hotel where we waited over an hour and had to call multiple times to find out if we were ever going to be picked up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    73
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
66
40
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is by far the best I have ever stayed in. The value is incredible, it is close to the city, and the service was EXCELENT!

The pool was warm, the hot tub relaxing. The breakfast was complimentary and different every day! The parking is free, interent is free, laundry is free... Pretty much the best value for the money.

The service was friendly. I had a bad experience at the hotel we stayed at the night before, and was desperate to get out of that one, so I called Hampton Inn and the kind receptionist began our check in process on the phone and we were able to check in early and quick the next day. We stayed 4 nights, and each day we had fresh towels and supplies, even our toilet tissue was folded into a little point!! The details really do make the difference!

It was an easy trip to the highway, only about 20 minutes to DC, 5 to the Airport, and if you didnt want to brave the city traffic we found a Metro stop about 10 minutes away that took us right to the National Mall.

There was a huge 3-day wedding while we were there, and I have to say even without having been at that, they seemed very accomidating to them and without forgetting their other guests like us! They took great care of us.

DEFINATELY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the service you deserved. We are committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to read comments like yours. We hope to see you soon.

Nick Shrestha
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've stayed at other Hampton Inns but this was my first stay at this property. I was not disappointed -- the king suite (a studio suite) was very spacious. My room was at the end right next to the highway (Rte. 28) but I heard very little noise at night -- it did not affect my sleep at all. The suites have mini-fridges (no freezer) and microwaves, so it's easy to bring something into your room and heat it up later for a meal.

The pool and hot tub area is small but very well maintained, and plenty of pool towels.

The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare -- a hot dish or two, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, toast, pastries, fruit. There were two large groups at the hotel and I got to the breakfast area at the same time as one of them. The breakfast attendants did a superb job at keeping the food refreshed so nothing was left empty for more than a few seconds and nothing went stale. I was able to get a place to sit, but it would have been easy to bring breakfast back to my room if necessary.

There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive. There's also a grocery store with a wonderful hot food bar, so you could buy something there and bring it back to the room.

Would I choose this property again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mensa58,

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience with me. I am so glad to hear the breakfast team took great care of you! We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My stay at this Hampton was exactly what I hoped for. The room was clean and quiet. The parking was free. The continental breakfast had fresh fruit. Best of all there were no smokers around. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the DC area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice hotel in a perfect location to get into the city. For us that was in the weekend where we had no traffic at all. Also there are some good restaurants nearby like the vietnamese in Herndon which we had dinner at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were here for a family wedding and we couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly helpful and friendly. The rooms were very nice - especially the king suites. Lots of room. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. There were two in our family who are celiacs and needed gluten free choices and they had no difficulty finding good things to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great hotel with a superb staff. It is easy to access from Route 28. The breakfast was tasty and I really enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at 15-20 Hampton properties in the past 10 years and this is by far the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.