We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington DC trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Washington DC trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice hotel in a perfect location to get into the city. For us that was in the weekend where we had no traffic at all. Also there are some good restaurants nearby like the vietnamese in Herndon which we had dinner at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    57
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
51
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were here for a family wedding and we couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly helpful and friendly. The rooms were very nice - especially the king suites. Lots of room. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. There were two in our family who are celiacs and needed gluten free choices and they had no difficulty finding good things to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great hotel with a superb staff. It is easy to access from Route 28. The breakfast was tasty and I really enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at 15-20 Hampton properties in the past 10 years and this is by far the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend and was glad I stayed here..

Have always heard great things about this hotel and having stayed here before I knew I was going to have a great time.

Had a room on the 5th floor facing the parking lot and it was very comfortable..

The staff especially Jasmine were extermely helpful and friendly and she made my stay that much better...

LOTS of parking so no need to find a parking space...

Dulles Town Center is less then 10 minutes away with dining options or Reston area is also reachable (however a toll road) just for a heads up...

Udvar Air Museum about 10 minutes away and Dulles less then 2 miles away..

They have a shuttle that goes back and forth to airport and a snack shop located right in the lobby.

The pool area was extermely nice and very warm water (a plus for the kids..)

Thanks again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although tucked in the back of a very pleasant shopping area (not a mall), this Hampton is definitely worth the effort. It is convenient to both Dulles and the nearby communities and offers plenty of parking, great service, and quiet rooms. There are nice places to eat, including some within walking distance. The variety of food offered in the morning seems to expand with each visit and provides a truly satisfying way to start the day no matter what your dietary preferences may be. Even if you have to wrestle traffic to get to locations closer to Washington, DC, this is the place to come back to and relax in the evening. Finally, make an effort to find Chris and say hi; he is always interested in what you think of "his" hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor is very quiet; don't worry the elevators are very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Value was great. Tuesday Manager reception... bottomless glass of wine, wings, veggies, meatballs...
After a long day of work, this is exactly what I wanted. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is complimentary and the variety is HUGE!... from potatoes to sweets to eggs to cereal... Close to the airport, FREE 24 hour shuttle, indoor pool, fitness room, FREE Wi-Fi... This hotel has it all! Did i mention they had quite a friendly staff? Thank you! ONLY thing I would improve is the communication for the shuttle... we waited for about an hour for them to pick us up... but hey... Nothing beats FREE! Would recommend to anyone!
Again, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review, our greatest reward is a validation that our team has exceeded expectations. We are glad that you were able to stop by our Manager’s reception and utilize the time to unwind the long day of work. Although we try very hard to meet all shuttle requests on a timely manner, traffic and unexpected runs causes a delay so I would like to apologize for the wait time. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We always look for Hampton Inns wherever we go with our two young kids. We are never disappointed no matter where we go. The rooms are always immaculate. The staff is always accommodating and the waffles are always delicious. This hotel was no different-very happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.