We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rockwall, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great hotel with a superb staff. It is easy to access from Route 28. The breakfast was tasty and I really enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at 15-20 Hampton properties in the past 10 years and this is by far the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    99
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
107
95
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend and was glad I stayed here..

Have always heard great things about this hotel and having stayed here before I knew I was going to have a great time.

Had a room on the 5th floor facing the parking lot and it was very comfortable..

The staff especially Jasmine were extermely helpful and friendly and she made my stay that much better...

LOTS of parking so no need to find a parking space...

Dulles Town Center is less then 10 minutes away with dining options or Reston area is also reachable (however a toll road) just for a heads up...

Udvar Air Museum about 10 minutes away and Dulles less then 2 miles away..

They have a shuttle that goes back and forth to airport and a snack shop located right in the lobby.

The pool area was extermely nice and very warm water (a plus for the kids..)

Thanks again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although tucked in the back of a very pleasant shopping area (not a mall), this Hampton is definitely worth the effort. It is convenient to both Dulles and the nearby communities and offers plenty of parking, great service, and quiet rooms. There are nice places to eat, including some within walking distance. The variety of food offered in the morning seems to expand with each visit and provides a truly satisfying way to start the day no matter what your dietary preferences may be. Even if you have to wrestle traffic to get to locations closer to Washington, DC, this is the place to come back to and relax in the evening. Finally, make an effort to find Chris and say hi; he is always interested in what you think of "his" hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor is very quiet; don't worry the elevators are very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Value was great. Tuesday Manager reception... bottomless glass of wine, wings, veggies, meatballs...
After a long day of work, this is exactly what I wanted. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is complimentary and the variety is HUGE!... from potatoes to sweets to eggs to cereal... Close to the airport, FREE 24 hour shuttle, indoor pool, fitness room, FREE Wi-Fi... This hotel has it all! Did i mention they had quite a friendly staff? Thank you! ONLY thing I would improve is the communication for the shuttle... we waited for about an hour for them to pick us up... but hey... Nothing beats FREE! Would recommend to anyone!
Again, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review, our greatest reward is a validation that our team has exceeded expectations. We are glad that you were able to stop by our Manager’s reception and utilize the time to unwind the long day of work. Although we try very hard to meet all shuttle requests on a timely manner, traffic and unexpected runs causes a delay so I would like to apologize for the wait time. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We always look for Hampton Inns wherever we go with our two young kids. We are never disappointed no matter where we go. The rooms are always immaculate. The staff is always accommodating and the waffles are always delicious. This hotel was no different-very happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I will come back to stay any day. It was indeed home away from home. Staff is really friendly and helpful and I did not feel lost in the new city. Services offered are absolutely tailor made to suit urban/business/personal travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

One of the nicest Hampton Inns I've experienced! Very friendly staff upgraded us to a suite. Beautifully decorated property, everything looks new and very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.