We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Freindly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Freindly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel hosted a family reunion - facilities and staff were great. Kids loved the indoor pool! Lobby is being remodeled - but cleaned up each evening and was accessible for us to use as a gathering place at night and was well set up for breakfast each morning. Rooms are new / updated and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    57
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
51
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

From beginning to end this Hampton inn was fantastic. This was our first time staying around the Dulles area, and it certainly won't be the last! I'll try and quote verbatim our top comments starting from the moment we entered:
"They certainly have nice parking, don't they?"
"That lady at the checkin likes to smile. Even at 9:30 in the night."
"Really spacious!"
"This bed is huge!"
"Wow. I could sleep here for like, 8 more hours."
"Incredible breakfast. Tasty. Hot. And the staff were friendly weren't they?"
If you need a great place to stay. This is an incredible Hampton Inn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

From the friendly and helpful check in, to the very helpful assistance at breakfast, my wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay. Everything was in order and spot on in appearance and utility. We both agreed that it would have been hard to have enjoyed a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Overall a very positive experience-. The only downside was a less than friendly customer service counter person upon late afternoon checkin on 4/24. Room was clean, room service from a local restaurant was prompt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just awesome, these guys rock! Everything was perfect, from the uber comfy bed to the quietness of the room despite being so close to Route 28 near Dulles International Airport. The breakfast was pretty good. My only point of complaint was that the toilet clogged up but hey it didn't bother us much as they promptly sent the engineer to take care of it. The fridge didn't get cold at first but it solved itself after a few hours. Just an awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inn's whenever possible and this hotel is another reason why. Check-in was quick and easy, the staff are friendly and courteous (even when you're tired and lock yourself out of your room). The room was spotless and refreshed properly every night of my stay. The breakfast staff are smiling and breakfast has something for everyone and hot food is hot and cold is cold and they stay on top of it and never come close to running out. Just a wonderful experience from check-in to check out. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

It's a pleasure to stay at this Hotel, the management and staff definitive know what they are doing. The friendliness, customer service and courtesy of the staff are unmatched. The little extras are going a long way and they know it. I have been staying at this Hotel many times and I have never been disappointed by anything. Rooms are big, modern, very clean and the rates are very competitive.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.