We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient excellent Hampton hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“convenient excellent Hampton hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed there one night as I had an early fligth from Dulles. Getting there from DC was interesting as driver had no GPS so he had to phone the hotel twice to get directions; they kindly helped him. Check-in was efficient, room was a typical Hampton room; quiet (even if facing highway) with a comfortable bed and speedy Internet. While the usual Hampton Inn buffet breakfast is advertised from 6am onwards everything was ready by 5h45 am including hot food so I got on the 6 am rather than 6h30 shuttle. Quick (less than 10 minutes) smooth drive to airport: you should register for the shuttle when checking-in. Finally, I want to note the following; on arrival around 10h30 pm I asked where one could buy cold milk nearby as I like a glass at night; the answer was to have a staff member unlock the breakfast fridge to give me (payment was offered and refused) a pint of milk. This was highly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    91
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
95
88
48
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last year and very consistent service and accommodations. Great staff, very good complimentary breakfast. Convenient to Dulles and surrounding activities. No restaurant in hotel but lots of places nearby

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the suites (403) which was huge with king bed and pull out couch. Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived early and were checked in prior to the check in time without any hassles. The hotel helped us find a place to eat as our daughter didn't eat American food yet. They even gave us a ride. We took a shuttle to and from the airport which was complimentary. The hotel staff was very friendly. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike R

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guests. Congratulations on the addition to your family!

We look forward to the next time you are in the area or flying out of Dulles airport again and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Kristen Robertson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had an early morning flight out of Dulles and decided to stay here the night prior since they offer shuttle service. At checkin, the clerk not only had everything waiting for my arrival but asked what time my flight was in the morning and if I needed the shuttle and a wakeup call. About 10 minutes later, she called the room to ask if everything met my expectations. I did not expect that a night clerk at an airport Hampton would take the time to check in on my impression of the hotel. She had printed directions on hand of nearby restaurants so I was able to get a nice dinner.

The hotel seemed relatively new and in nice shape. My room was small but had an unusual layout on the end of the building with 2 huge windows, and the dresser/TV was a corner unit. It was also down a long hallway that seemed to go past all the staff offices. I appreciated that the bathroom had a shower stall instead of bathtub since that is my preference.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Va
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great service, friendly. enjoyed the extra service during breakfast. Would liked to have the TV's in the fitness center fully operational. The staff went the extra step to print directions for us. It was a nice treat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Besides being clean, this hotel has a two things that set it apart for me. We spend the night before our departure from Dulles and for a small fee we can leave our car parked here for a couple of weeks. The other big thing for me is in their large window there is a small window that opens. I love having fresh air in a room. And of course they have the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'm "stuck" here near Dulles, after an airline caused me to miss an international connection.to Austria for a vacation, The next available flight is 2 days' away.

I've never stayed at a Hampton Inn & Suites. This hotel turned out to be a great place to stay because it far exceeded my expectations.. It's classy, immaculate, beautifully decorated, friendly, and not one employee here has a negative attitude. The rooms are soundproof, and even the elevators are impressive.

In the huge (yet cozy) lobby, there's a double fireplace with Christmas stockings hanging.

At the complimentary breakfast buffet this morning, Josephina welcomed guests with a broad smile that was genuine. She even came around with a basket of snacks and bottled water for those of us who wanted "to take something for the rest of the day". Her kindness and positive attitude meant so much after a missed international connection and lost luggage,

Kristen, the general manager, is incredible. She accomplishes ten things at once and makes it look easy. The shuttle van drivers, Hadi and Rock, are well educated and interesting conversationalists, and the housekeeping staff is terrific and thorough.

There's a pantry/mini store in the lobby that's open 24 hours a day. One can buy convenience foods there and put them in the microwave, or purchase beer, soda, popcorn, and other snacks. At 3:30 this morning, I saw adults in their pajamas microwaving individual pizzas like they were at home.

I highly recommend this hotel, which is part of the Hilton chain. That being said, I'm ready to cancel 10 nights in Austria in favor of staying here on my vacation instead.

Room Tip: This hotel is very close to Dulles Airport, and all the rooms and suites are soundproof with blackou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.