We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff understands airport travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff understands airport travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had an early morning flight out of Dulles and decided to stay here the night prior since they offer shuttle service. At checkin, the clerk not only had everything waiting for my arrival but asked what time my flight was in the morning and if I needed the shuttle and a wakeup call. About 10 minutes later, she called the room to ask if everything met my expectations. I did not expect that a night clerk at an airport Hampton would take the time to check in on my impression of the hotel. She had printed directions on hand of nearby restaurants so I was able to get a nice dinner.

The hotel seemed relatively new and in nice shape. My room was small but had an unusual layout on the end of the building with 2 huge windows, and the dresser/TV was a corner unit. It was also down a long hallway that seemed to go past all the staff offices. I appreciated that the bathroom had a shower stall instead of bathtub since that is my preference.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    86
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
88
79
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke Va
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great service, friendly. enjoyed the extra service during breakfast. Would liked to have the TV's in the fitness center fully operational. The staff went the extra step to print directions for us. It was a nice treat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Besides being clean, this hotel has a two things that set it apart for me. We spend the night before our departure from Dulles and for a small fee we can leave our car parked here for a couple of weeks. The other big thing for me is in their large window there is a small window that opens. I love having fresh air in a room. And of course they have the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'm "stuck" here near Dulles, after an airline caused me to miss an international connection.to Austria for a vacation, The next available flight is 2 days' away.

I've never stayed at a Hampton Inn & Suites. This hotel turned out to be a great place to stay because it far exceeded my expectations.. It's classy, immaculate, beautifully decorated, friendly, and not one employee here has a negative attitude. The rooms are soundproof, and even the elevators are impressive.

In the huge (yet cozy) lobby, there's a double fireplace with Christmas stockings hanging.

At the complimentary breakfast buffet this morning, Josephina welcomed guests with a broad smile that was genuine. She even came around with a basket of snacks and bottled water for those of us who wanted "to take something for the rest of the day". Her kindness and positive attitude meant so much after a missed international connection and lost luggage,

Kristen, the general manager, is incredible. She accomplishes ten things at once and makes it look easy. The shuttle van drivers, Hadi and Rock, are well educated and interesting conversationalists, and the housekeeping staff is terrific and thorough.

There's a pantry/mini store in the lobby that's open 24 hours a day. One can buy convenience foods there and put them in the microwave, or purchase beer, soda, popcorn, and other snacks. At 3:30 this morning, I saw adults in their pajamas microwaving individual pizzas like they were at home.

I highly recommend this hotel, which is part of the Hilton chain. That being said, I'm ready to cancel 10 nights in Austria in favor of staying here on my vacation instead.

Room Tip: This hotel is very close to Dulles Airport, and all the rooms and suites are soundproof with blackou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I stay here every month twice. It's almost my second home. Service is great, politeness great, overall great. The best place to leave as a frequent traveller. Thank you to all of you.
See you all in 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean sheets, decent size rooms, decent free breakfast, friendly staff; a bit confusing to find due top its off set location behind a business center. Hotel has shuttle bus to Dulles Airport. Overall, good value for your money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The staff is the nicest part of this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite as the hotel was not very full. The room was spacious and clean. I would stay there again. There is a shuttle to Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.