We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Red Bank, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'm "stuck" here near Dulles, after an airline caused me to miss an international connection.to Austria for a vacation, The next available flight is 2 days' away.

I've never stayed at a Hampton Inn & Suites. This hotel turned out to be a great place to stay because it far exceeded my expectations.. It's classy, immaculate, beautifully decorated, friendly, and not one employee here has a negative attitude. The rooms are soundproof, and even the elevators are impressive.

In the huge (yet cozy) lobby, there's a double fireplace with Christmas stockings hanging.

At the complimentary breakfast buffet this morning, Josephina welcomed guests with a broad smile that was genuine. She even came around with a basket of snacks and bottled water for those of us who wanted "to take something for the rest of the day". Her kindness and positive attitude meant so much after a missed international connection and lost luggage,

Kristen, the general manager, is incredible. She accomplishes ten things at once and makes it look easy. The shuttle van drivers, Hadi and Rock, are well educated and interesting conversationalists, and the housekeeping staff is terrific and thorough.

There's a pantry/mini store in the lobby that's open 24 hours a day. One can buy convenience foods there and put them in the microwave, or purchase beer, soda, popcorn, and other snacks. At 3:30 this morning, I saw adults in their pajamas microwaving individual pizzas like they were at home.

I highly recommend this hotel, which is part of the Hilton chain. That being said, I'm ready to cancel 10 nights in Austria in favor of staying here on my vacation instead.

Room Tip: This hotel is very close to Dulles Airport, and all the rooms and suites are soundproof with blackou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    68
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
62
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I stay here every month twice. It's almost my second home. Service is great, politeness great, overall great. The best place to leave as a frequent traveller. Thank you to all of you.
See you all in 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean sheets, decent size rooms, decent free breakfast, friendly staff; a bit confusing to find due top its off set location behind a business center. Hotel has shuttle bus to Dulles Airport. Overall, good value for your money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The staff is the nicest part of this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite as the hotel was not very full. The room was spacious and clean. I would stay there again. There is a shuttle to Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at this location on two separate occasions in one month. The staff is professional, efficient and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean with basic bathroom amenities. The typical Hampton breakfast is offered and the staff does a good job keeping everything supplied and the eating area cleaned fdor the next guest.

I had a very early flight out the next morning and the staff recommended I return my rental the night before. Their shuttle driver followed me to Hertz and escorted me back to the hotel. No need to shuttle back to Dulles and wait for the hotel shuttle. I really appreciated the personalized service.

Traffic in the DC area can be crazy, but, for either business or personal travel, I would still choose this location over others close to the city based on the prompt, professional service provided.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello GCKJA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience with me. At the Hampton Inn & Suites our goal is to exceed guests’ expectations. I am thrilled that you have found your home away from home and look forward to meeting you the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kristen Robertson
General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our 3rd floor room was very nice and quiet. The breakfast was among the best I've seen. Something for everyone. There is no restaurant or bar but a small snack shop where you can purchase beer, wine, pop and goodies. The staff was very friendly. Our toilet was shooting water out of the tank top. We called the desk and a repairman was there in less than 5 minutes. Everything was clean and comfortable. Our group had to eat supper at the Holiday Inn that was just a short walk away. We didn't have time to use the pool. A good place to come back to.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room with no problems. Couldn't hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel over Labor Day. Great location, close to Metro, and Reagan Airport. Good breakfast and very nice staff. Short walking distance to area dining, and 7 Eleven store. Underground shopping mall is also near.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.