We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean sheets, decent size rooms, decent free breakfast, friendly staff; a bit confusing to find due top its off set location behind a business center. Hotel has shuttle bus to Dulles Airport. Overall, good value for your money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    68
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
73
61
38
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The staff is the nicest part of this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite as the hotel was not very full. The room was spacious and clean. I would stay there again. There is a shuttle to Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at this location on two separate occasions in one month. The staff is professional, efficient and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean with basic bathroom amenities. The typical Hampton breakfast is offered and the staff does a good job keeping everything supplied and the eating area cleaned fdor the next guest.

I had a very early flight out the next morning and the staff recommended I return my rental the night before. Their shuttle driver followed me to Hertz and escorted me back to the hotel. No need to shuttle back to Dulles and wait for the hotel shuttle. I really appreciated the personalized service.

Traffic in the DC area can be crazy, but, for either business or personal travel, I would still choose this location over others close to the city based on the prompt, professional service provided.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello GCKJA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience with me. At the Hampton Inn & Suites our goal is to exceed guests’ expectations. I am thrilled that you have found your home away from home and look forward to meeting you the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kristen Robertson
General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our 3rd floor room was very nice and quiet. The breakfast was among the best I've seen. Something for everyone. There is no restaurant or bar but a small snack shop where you can purchase beer, wine, pop and goodies. The staff was very friendly. Our toilet was shooting water out of the tank top. We called the desk and a repairman was there in less than 5 minutes. Everything was clean and comfortable. Our group had to eat supper at the Holiday Inn that was just a short walk away. We didn't have time to use the pool. A good place to come back to.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room with no problems. Couldn't hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel over Labor Day. Great location, close to Metro, and Reagan Airport. Good breakfast and very nice staff. Short walking distance to area dining, and 7 Eleven store. Underground shopping mall is also near.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

going on a 3 week trip, they were so kind about caring for us and our car. the shuttle to the airport was uber-efficient. there's a small pool with a jacuzzi, nice after a transatlantic flight. the breakfast was plentiful. the staff seemed genuinely concerned about us and recognized us on our return. hard to believe, but small town feel in a big city in a big hotel. would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: our room was huge! i think we ended up with a handicapped room somehow, but the beds were comfy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night and we're very impressed with this Hampton. It served it's purpose perfectly. Nice room -- clean and comfy. The breakfast was satisfying -- better than the average continental ones at other hotels. I would recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.