We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi service standards from Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
210 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hi service standards from Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at this location on two separate occasions in one month. The staff is professional, efficient and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean with basic bathroom amenities. The typical Hampton breakfast is offered and the staff does a good job keeping everything supplied and the eating area cleaned fdor the next guest.

I had a very early flight out the next morning and the staff recommended I return my rental the night before. Their shuttle driver followed me to Hertz and escorted me back to the hotel. No need to shuttle back to Dulles and wait for the hotel shuttle. I really appreciated the personalized service.

Traffic in the DC area can be crazy, but, for either business or personal travel, I would still choose this location over others close to the city based on the prompt, professional service provided.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello GCKJA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience with me. At the Hampton Inn & Suites our goal is to exceed guests’ expectations. I am thrilled that you have found your home away from home and look forward to meeting you the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kristen Robertson
General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    99
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
107
95
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our 3rd floor room was very nice and quiet. The breakfast was among the best I've seen. Something for everyone. There is no restaurant or bar but a small snack shop where you can purchase beer, wine, pop and goodies. The staff was very friendly. Our toilet was shooting water out of the tank top. We called the desk and a repairman was there in less than 5 minutes. Everything was clean and comfortable. Our group had to eat supper at the Holiday Inn that was just a short walk away. We didn't have time to use the pool. A good place to come back to.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room with no problems. Couldn't hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel over Labor Day. Great location, close to Metro, and Reagan Airport. Good breakfast and very nice staff. Short walking distance to area dining, and 7 Eleven store. Underground shopping mall is also near.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

going on a 3 week trip, they were so kind about caring for us and our car. the shuttle to the airport was uber-efficient. there's a small pool with a jacuzzi, nice after a transatlantic flight. the breakfast was plentiful. the staff seemed genuinely concerned about us and recognized us on our return. hard to believe, but small town feel in a big city in a big hotel. would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: our room was huge! i think we ended up with a handicapped room somehow, but the beds were comfy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night and we're very impressed with this Hampton. It served it's purpose perfectly. Nice room -- clean and comfy. The breakfast was satisfying -- better than the average continental ones at other hotels. I would recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here twice due to flights through Dulles. On both occasions, the amenities and customer service were superb. The rooms were spacious, clean, well-maintained, and well-equipped. The complimentary breakfast was well done and the breakfast room space more than sufficient for the guests. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. On our second visit when I asked about the possibility of a room with a refrigerator for some perishable items, the desk clerk upgraded us to a suite at the same room rate. While the location is a bit far from downtown DC, it is perfect for Dulles flights. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I can't really add much to the other reviews except to add that there are many, many touring groups that pass through here on a daily basis. In the mornings, they are waiting to board their buses and really clog up the breakfast area with their suitcases so it's easier just to carry food back to your room because there's no seats. I've never had a problem with the food running out, but if you're leary of crowds in the morning this isn't the place to go.

Also, the maids are very busy cleaning the rooms for the people coming in and out, so if you're staying there for longer than one day don't expect your room to be cleaned. After 2 days of no cleaning, I requested a time and was rudely told by the desk clerk, 'we'll get to you when we get to you.' They didn't get to me that day either.

For some reason our key would stop working at least once a day and we'd have to go down for a new one (usually waiting for others to be checked in first.) Internet was very spotty, sometimes good but never available in the evenings.

On the plus side the laundry is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello chollmann,

I would like apologize for the experience you had while staying with us at Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles. We strive ourselves on customer service and making sure that all of our guests leave satisfied. I sincerely apologize for the team member’s reaction when you asked for your room to be cleaned. I can assure you this is not the type of service the hotel provides and this is unacceptable.

You are correct that we do get many tour groups in the summer season and sometimes our breakfast area does get a little busy. We usually set aside a meeting room for our tour groups where they can have breakfast and this way it avoids the high volume traffic in the breakfast area. On days that all of our meeting rooms are occupied, we are unable to set aside the extra room for tour groups. Our Breakfast team works hard to ensure food is refilled quickly and tables in the breakfast area are cleaned as quickly as possible.

Hampton stands behind our 100% Hampton Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and we would be more than happy to apply this to your stay. Please contact the hotel directly and we can take care of this for you. Again, I am very sorry about your experience and I hope that next time you are in the area you will give us another try.
Sincerely,

Kristen Robertson
General Manager Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.