We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great location Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We arrived at this Hampton Inn and were greeted with a friendly smile. A huge Christmas tree was on display and fresh cookies were ready to be eaten. We went to eat the Dulles Town Center, which is ~ 10 minutes away. This hotel has an agreement with a nearby Holiday Inn to use their shuttle to go to the Town Center. It is a large shopping Mall with the Cheesecake Factory to Nordstrom to Walmart nearby. It is a very nice higher end mall. If you are into cars, you pass by a Lambo/Ferrari/Massareti dealership on the way to the mall. We drove our own car, but I can only assume they have an airport shuttle or use the Holiday Inn's. This is a new hotel, ~ 2007. The breakfast is good and fresh. The sink in our room drained slowly and the hot tub did not work. The pool was nice, but a little cold. It is ~ 5 minutes to the Dulles airport. They treat Hilton Gold and Diamond Vip members well!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Hello jgallag,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we love to hear from our guests. We would also like to thank you for being a Hilton Honors member as they are some of our most valued guests!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the moment you walked in the hotel. We do everything we can for our guests to make their stay an enjoyable as possible. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location and get some shopping done at the Dulles Town Center. We do offer a complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle and a local area shuttle runs on a schedule for our guests to use for free.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    73
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
77
66
40
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is a great hotel! I stayed there for one week and the room was always very clean! Elvira did a great job for cleaning my room every day! The breakfast was good, the front desk service was excellent! Johnny Escobar was very friendly all the time! The location is also good! No complains at all!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear anh15,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your time staying with us. We are always excited to hear from our guests.

We strive to always provide the best for our guests and it is good to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay. I will make sure to pass your compliments on to the team as well.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I would put this hotel at the upper middle end of the all the suites I have stayed at. I have stayed there over 5 times this year and keep going back as the rooms are predictably nice and its in a good location for meetings in the greater Herndon area. The snack bar comes in handy as there is nothing real close. All in all I will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Hello Thecip97,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests after they stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you have had consistently good stays. We try to always provide the best for our guests and take care of their needs. Its good you are able to take advantage of our location and the amenities at the hotel to make your stay a little easier.

We are looking forward to having continued opportunities to serve you into the future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is a decent Hampton Inn and convenient to the local meeting facilities. I upgraded to the "suite" that was one room with an updated bathroom and entrance/kitchen, although the rest of the room seemed a little outdated. The room and corridors were clean and well maintained. There are no restaurants in walking distance except one pub in a nearby hotel that I wouldn't go to again. Overall, I think the price was a little high.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Hello Tina J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We take all of our guest comments seriously.

We are glad to hear that you found your room and the rest of the hotel well cleaned and maintained as we spend a lot of time to make sure the hotel is spotless for our guests. We will definitely keep your comments in mind as we start to plan renovations for the hotel. While there is only O’Malley’s pub in walking distance we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to many of the nearby restaurants and shops.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I love this hotel!!! It's clean, elegant, and new! The best part is the in-room bath tub. I can soak and watch TV all at the same time! This is my first choice for when I am in Sterling, VA and should be yours too!!!

Room Tip: Get the King with in-room tub....it's so worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear al007jo,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved your room so much! We try and provide what our guests need and are looking for.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is one of several hotel options near Dulles Airport. As such, it is just an airport hotel, so there is not much of an experience.
I did notice an eerie howling noise in my room and it took me a while to figure out that it was some kind of draft in coming (or going) under the door to my room. Placing a rolled up towel to block the gap between the carpet and the door got rid of it completely.
Spotted a hair in the bathtub - definitely not mine, but otherwise the room seemed clean.
Very little traffic noise, so overall a good jet-lagged night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear freqtrav17,

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We listen to what all our guests have to say so that we can make sure we provide the best experience possible.

Thank you for bringing the noise you heard to our attention. It seems that the seal at the bottom of the door isn’t working properly and we will address the issue right away. We hope that it didn’t cause you too much discomfort and it is good to hear you found a solution quickly. We are happy that you were able to sleep well; we had special windows installed and other noise cancelling treatment done so that our guests wouldn’t be bothered by any outside noise.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is nice and clean. The beds were very fresh and even smelled clean. Housekeeping is courteous and responsive. Room service is from a local restaurant and they have great room delivery service. Free breakfast was super; lots of options for the free breakfast. (Hot food, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee (all day coffee). I'd recommend staying at this hotel for anyone visiting the DC area. Get a King Suite, nice a roomy. Noise level was low (and even being near the airport!) Room had individual control for temperature and fan setting.

Room Tip: Get the King Suite if you want a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear summerkgw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel!

It is great to hear that you had such a great stay and that we were able to take advantage of everything the hotel has to offer. We do everything we can to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible starting with the basics like providing a clean room and great service.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the Dulles/Washington DC area again and we have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.