We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here by accident ... Loved our night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North to your Saves list
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Here by accident ... Loved our night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We missed a connection at Dulles after flying many hours from Copenhagen. Our airline put us up at the Hyatt House and gave us dinner and lunch vouchers. Breakfast was included. We were not here by choice yet I have to say we had a lovely stay! The staff was very welcoming and made registering very easy. Our room was large and new with a comfortable bed and nice sized bathroom. It was very clean and quiet. We used our vouchers for dinner in the bar where many guests had gathered to watch the World Cup. Soup and salad and hamburgers and sandwiches were quite good. Breakfast was extra nice .... Even had someone making omelets to order. We selected sandwiches and snacks from their convenience nook to take with us on our flight for lunch. The shuttle van took us to and from the airport ...about five minutes away. I gladly recommend this hotel for business, singles, couples or families. We met someone staying there and sight seeing in Washington DC so the city center must not be far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! We are glad that you 'loved' your stay despite the unexpected visit. We hope that you made it safe to your destination.

We hope to see you again under better circumstances and we thank you for the feedback.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    86
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
123
69
44
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Perfect business hotel. well equipped with a kitchenette. we booked a studio and were not left asking for anything else. The staff are extremely warm and hospitable. house keeping can do with a bit more energy. but all others were eager to please and always smiling. breakfast was great and internet speed excellent. offers a complimentary airport shuttle and has a 24 hour shop for convenience. will certainly stay here again when i return to DC on business!

Room Tip: try not to take a room that over looks the cement factory next door. We asked not to be assigned one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We appreciate your great feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your return whether business or pleasure bring you back to the DC area.

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Last week we had the pleasure of staying in this hotel with our family for a small reunion. I can't believe that it was only $100 a night. Location is great. Only half an hour into Washington. We used the extended lobby for gathering and meeting each other. Breakfast was more than I expected. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We'll stay here again when visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the high ratings! We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your family reunion. It is important for us to always make our guests feel at home.

We hope to see you again next time you're in the DC area or your next family gathering.

Have a great summer!

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

When I first saw the hotel (from the plane) I was petrified. How am I going to survive here 3 weeks? Well, you need a car (or good shoes :-) to get anywhere, but the hotel has many positives.
My suite was large, clean and perfectly airconditioned and isolated. Great sleep there!
It is less than 10min drive from the airport and you do not binoculars to watch landing planes. Yet the hotel is very quiet and me being on the last floor did not hear a single plane when having closed Windows.
Advantage - close to old Herndon city and great restaurants and bars. You also have a reasonable kitchenette with large fridge in the suite.
Disadvantage - no room safe, rather small swimming pool (luckily not many people around it :-)

Room Tip: overlooking the highway - unfortunatelly there is a cement factory in the rear :-)
See more room tips
Green Features: perfectly white towels, well even you do not want it they change these every day ;-) May be they would not be that white later if not exchanged daily....
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback! I am glad that despite our location, you still enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that through your feedback, we are able to improve our service.

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

So our flight to Dulles was delayed which caused us to miss or connecting flight... We couldn't get a flight until morning so we stayed here.. The staff was more than helpful after dealing with rude people associated with the airlines... If you ate having a horrible day. . the staff will make you feel incredible!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we apologize that you had to stay with us due to a missed flight. I am glad that we were able to serve you during an unexpected event.

We hope that you made it home safely and to see you again under better circumstances.

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stay at this location often. The staff is AWESOME, rooms are clean, food is good, and overall hotel is cared for. I would recommend this location for business or pleasure. It is always nice to walk in to hotel where they call you by name, smile and are always friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate the high ratings and thank you for being a loyal guest. I will most definitely share your comments with my Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a great summer!
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This darling, cozy hotel is wonderfully close to the Dulles Airport; the staff is overwhelming friendly and helpful. With the amenities of home, (in-room kitchen, hosted breakfast, pool and workout facility), it is a comfortable and warm experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel a "darling"l.

We look forward to having you again in the future next time you're back in the area.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#4 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington-Dulles Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 162 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located in the Technology Corridor just 2 miles north of Dulles International Airport off Route 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Washington Dulles Hotel
Sierra Washington Dulles Sterling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.