We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck at Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North to your Saves list
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stuck at Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

So our flight to Dulles was delayed which caused us to miss or connecting flight... We couldn't get a flight until morning so we stayed here.. The staff was more than helpful after dealing with rude people associated with the airlines... If you ate having a horrible day. . the staff will make you feel incredible!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we apologize that you had to stay with us due to a missed flight. I am glad that we were able to serve you during an unexpected event.

We hope that you made it home safely and to see you again under better circumstances.

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    69
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
93
60
37
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this location often. The staff is AWESOME, rooms are clean, food is good, and overall hotel is cared for. I would recommend this location for business or pleasure. It is always nice to walk in to hotel where they call you by name, smile and are always friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate the high ratings and thank you for being a loyal guest. I will most definitely share your comments with my Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a great summer!
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This darling, cozy hotel is wonderfully close to the Dulles Airport; the staff is overwhelming friendly and helpful. With the amenities of home, (in-room kitchen, hosted breakfast, pool and workout facility), it is a comfortable and warm experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel a "darling"l.

We look forward to having you again in the future next time you're back in the area.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

For being in a strange area this hotel was very nicely appointed. The staff was friendly, the beds were comfy and the ac was cold. There are several other Hyatt House hotels in and around Sterling, be careful to make sure you use the address to locate the place when you are GPSing it or else you might end up at the wrong hotel..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate the high ratings. Thank you for your feedback!

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in business in a king suite that included a full kitchen. The open kitchen & separate bedroom made me feel like I was in my first place (which was/is great by the way).

Cleanliness & service was great!...we even left a tip for the cleaning personnel.

We loved the separate TV's, couples don't always agree on everything. (Ha!)

Fresh made Omelets...MmmmMmmm Good!

It wasn't close to much but a gas station & Rt 28 (which is a plus). I"m a private person, I liked the location.

Room Tip: King Suite...extra privacy (you can close doors). Kids can have their side & you can have yours.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great....But we like to bathe twice a day, so more than 3 towels are needed.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the positive rating. We appreciate your business and we all look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stay here 2-3 times a year with a group and it is always top notch! Very clean, very comfortable, great price! Breakfast is awesome, property has a great pool, hot tub, and restaurant! Lots of local things close by! We will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate the high ratings and thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and we were able to meet your expectations consistently.

Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My sister and I stayed there for one night before my flight the next morning. We needed the 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. The front desk staff upon checking in were not very attentive. This person was talking to two other staff at the same time checking us in. Our rooms were nice. Small living room area. We had a full kitchen with coffee amenities provided. The bed was a little firm but I did sleep well. We were in room 312 which is right above the outdoor basketball court and unless you like midnight games and lots of noise, do not stay in this room! The court is not monitored by staff at all. I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay above or around the pool or basketball court
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela D, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. I do apologize that your service and room experience weren't as pleasant. We will use your comments/experience as benchmark to improve our level of service. Please feel confident that these will be addressed.
We thank you for your feedback and we wish to have another opportunity to earn your confidence in us.

Kind Regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Green Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington-Dulles Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 162 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located in the Technology Corridor just 2 miles north of Dulles International Airport off Route 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Washington Dulles Hotel
Sierra Washington Dulles Sterling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.