We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and elegantly modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North to your Saves list
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient location and elegantly modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night before we left for our honeymoon and it was a great idea to be so close to the airport and have a free shuttle to and from there (our rate had free parking while we were gone). The room was nice and clean - the only downside is that there no actual shower curtain and water got all over the bathroom floor.

Breakfast was great the next morning - the staff let us eat a little early as we had a very early flight to catch at the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We appreciate you giving us your feedback in TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that our hotel was able to accommodate your needs while staying with us. We apologize that you did not quite like our bathroom design. Your feedback is truly appreciated!

Congratulations on your marriage from the entire Hyatt House Team!!! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    77
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
97
62
39
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just a few minutes from downtown Leesburg (which I love), I had the opportunity to stay here for work. While near the airport, my room faced the back of hotel and was quite quiet. The room was extra large with a full kitchenette complete with stove and dishwasher if you will be in town for awhile. The living area featured a comfy sofa with chaise for extra down time from the plush beds.

Great space and very economical. Will stay again when passing through!

Staff was also very friendly and accommodating for our meeting. Food was great too!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Alicia R,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you and be your 'home away home' while travelling for business. We appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for one night in spring 2013. Spacious room, easy transport to airport. I don't know if they are always like this, but they meet my expectations this time. Will likely to try again when necessary.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Best,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had courteous staff members. The rooms were super nice and fit our needs perfectly. Our room had a fridge, microwave, stove, and even a dishwasher. I only have a few complaints which are there was not a sink stop in the room to soak my babies bottles. Our room wasn't vacuumed on a daily basis. We didn't have a tub and had to bathe baby in sink but not sure if every room doesn't have one. The hot breakfast was only average on the taste scale, but had a great variety. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and accommodations fit your needs perfectly. We do have a few rooms that have tubs but most of our rooms are equipped with stand-up shower. You can always request a room with a tub in the future. I appreciate and will address your other comments with our Housekeeping manager.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am on the fifth floor, and have been in this room for just under two weeks. The housekeeping is terrible! We have complained about it several times now but nothing seemed to change. The housekeeping is the only big setback for this hotel though. For a whole week we haven't gotten full service. Just refreshes, not even every day! And that only includes emptying out trash cans. It is frustrating really. We ran out of toilet paper and tissues!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to address some of your housekeeping concerns. I do apologize that we failed to meet your housekeeping expectations. I have also forwarded your comments to my Housekeeping manager. Please feel confident that they will be addressed.

We hope that you give another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantilio Pertholey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had nice enough rooms, with good comfortable beds and was extremely quiet. The breakfast was very good and especially the omlets, made to order with whatever you want.

But the best thing about the hotel was the staff, all very helpful and friendly. Our special thanks go to Shan who rescued us from the wrong hotel, we went to Hyatt Dulles by mistake. The very nice lady on the desk there, whose name we didn't get, went out of her way to help us and asked if it was possible for someone to come and collect us, Shan did and we were very grateful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a 'Great stay' with us. I'm glad to hear that my team went out of their way to ensure that you get to our location promptly. I will share your feedback with them, especially Shan.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

At your service,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose the Hyatt House because it was close to Dulles Airport and our family in the area.

There is a breakfast buffet every morning. There is also a bar and bar food in the evening.

The hotel is located near the airport and a busy highway.

The rooms are very comfortable and we heard no noise from airplanes or from the highway.

The staff at the desk were great and we experienced no problems checking in and out.

Michelle was the bartender for the weekend we were there and she was wonderful. She found a nice restaurant for us that was near by.

There was plenty of parking.

We stayed in a suite that had a small kitchen. There are doors between the living room/kitchen and the bed room that allowed us to have one person sleep and the other read or watch TV without disturbing the other person.

The toilet and shower were in a room separate from the sink and closet area.

There were a lot of families with children. The only time we heard noise from children was when we were in the halls and in the main lobby.

Our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for rating us perfect on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a peaceful and pleasant stay with us while visiting your family.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when traveling to our area in the future.

Warm regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#6 Green Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington-Dulles Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 162 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located in the Technology Corridor just 2 miles north of Dulles International Airport off Route 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Washington Dulles Hotel
Sierra Washington Dulles Sterling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.