We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North to your Saves list
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersBronze level
Framingham, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“no complain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for one night in spring 2013. Spacious room, easy transport to airport. I don't know if they are always like this, but they meet my expectations this time. Will likely to try again when necessary.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Best,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    69
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
93
60
37
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had courteous staff members. The rooms were super nice and fit our needs perfectly. Our room had a fridge, microwave, stove, and even a dishwasher. I only have a few complaints which are there was not a sink stop in the room to soak my babies bottles. Our room wasn't vacuumed on a daily basis. We didn't have a tub and had to bathe baby in sink but not sure if every room doesn't have one. The hot breakfast was only average on the taste scale, but had a great variety. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and accommodations fit your needs perfectly. We do have a few rooms that have tubs but most of our rooms are equipped with stand-up shower. You can always request a room with a tub in the future. I appreciate and will address your other comments with our Housekeeping manager.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I am on the fifth floor, and have been in this room for just under two weeks. The housekeeping is terrible! We have complained about it several times now but nothing seemed to change. The housekeeping is the only big setback for this hotel though. For a whole week we haven't gotten full service. Just refreshes, not even every day! And that only includes emptying out trash cans. It is frustrating really. We ran out of toilet paper and tissues!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to address some of your housekeeping concerns. I do apologize that we failed to meet your housekeeping expectations. I have also forwarded your comments to my Housekeeping manager. Please feel confident that they will be addressed.

We hope that you give another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantilio Pertholey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had nice enough rooms, with good comfortable beds and was extremely quiet. The breakfast was very good and especially the omlets, made to order with whatever you want.

But the best thing about the hotel was the staff, all very helpful and friendly. Our special thanks go to Shan who rescued us from the wrong hotel, we went to Hyatt Dulles by mistake. The very nice lady on the desk there, whose name we didn't get, went out of her way to help us and asked if it was possible for someone to come and collect us, Shan did and we were very grateful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a 'Great stay' with us. I'm glad to hear that my team went out of their way to ensure that you get to our location promptly. I will share your feedback with them, especially Shan.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

At your service,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose the Hyatt House because it was close to Dulles Airport and our family in the area.

There is a breakfast buffet every morning. There is also a bar and bar food in the evening.

The hotel is located near the airport and a busy highway.

The rooms are very comfortable and we heard no noise from airplanes or from the highway.

The staff at the desk were great and we experienced no problems checking in and out.

Michelle was the bartender for the weekend we were there and she was wonderful. She found a nice restaurant for us that was near by.

There was plenty of parking.

We stayed in a suite that had a small kitchen. There are doors between the living room/kitchen and the bed room that allowed us to have one person sleep and the other read or watch TV without disturbing the other person.

The toilet and shower were in a room separate from the sink and closet area.

There were a lot of families with children. The only time we heard noise from children was when we were in the halls and in the main lobby.

Our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for rating us perfect on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a peaceful and pleasant stay with us while visiting your family.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when traveling to our area in the future.

Warm regards,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nm
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here while my husband was working nearby. Kitchen was great with all the gadgets I needed. Liked the suite doors that could quiet the hallway noise. Didn't like the sensored AC. May have just been a setting we missed, we had to get up often during the night to adjust it.
Janelle Scott the awesome omelet chef and Shen at the front desk were extraordinary examples of good customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our room, staff and amenities as an extended stay brand. I will have my maintenance staff check the thermostat as it was not designed to shut off while you are sleeping. I appreciate your feedback!

We look forward to your return I the future.

Best,
Pamela Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had entered the lobby after a long 9 hour drive and were greeted by the greatest of hostesses, Anna. We already had a prepaid reservation and were checked in immediately. We had nice conversation about why we were only staying one night ( we fly out to Kenya tomorrow) and then I offered to add her to my Travel Blog for Vintage Kenya. On to our room, and we were stunned at the spaciousness of it, complete with small kitchen, nice seating area and very nice bath suite. Considering the rate includes breakfast for two, free shuttle to the airport AND free parking for the duration of our trip to Kenya. Anna shared with us many people stay here for extended stay-- some as long as 2 years! When you consider all the perks, maybe this isn't that bad for an extended stay. I would definitely recommend this for those who are flying from Dulles for a week or two as it is the best location.

Room Tip: If you can use the kitchen, make sure you book a suite. We had one and really couldn't take adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhousesterling, General Manager at HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Maggie's Girl,

We appreciate the positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will most certainly share your comments with my team members, especially Anna.

We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Kenya as well. It is a pleasure serving you and wish to see you again in the near future.

Safe travels,
Pam Domingo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Green Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington-Dulles Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 162 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located in the Technology Corridor just 2 miles north of Dulles International Airport off Route 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Washington Dulles Hotel
Sierra Washington Dulles Sterling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.