We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I routinely travel to the Sterling/Herndon area and have stayed at this Spring Hill Suites numerous times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and the staff is always very courteous. The breakfast buffet is pretty standard but the food is hot and well stocked. If I could offer an area for improvement would be the satellite TV which always has issues when there is a storm.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    61
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
35
32
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have no complaints! I was her for a two-night business stay. the suite was quite roomy and comfortable. Furthermore, the complimentary breakfast was above average. This is not a place for a romantic getaway or a fun family stay, but is great for a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I would say there is nothing wrong with this hotel and nothing outstanding. It is a perfectly fine place to stay. I was here three nights on business and used it as a launching point for some Virginia locations and it served its purpose well.

The rooms were as you would expect from the Spring Hill line, spacious with living room, bedroom area and coffee station and fridge. It was clean and quiet two good things with a hotel stay. During our stay there was a large softball tournament with lots of families staying and I will say the crew was great at insuring there was plenty to eat at breakfast and running around refilling and clearing tables.

There is NOTHING in walking distance of the hotel, you are essentially on an off ramp, but only a 10 minute drive to the airport and one exit away there is a shopping plaza with a Wegmans, Target and places to eat and a quick internet search will pull up a decent amount of restaurants in 15 minute radius. So having a car is helpful for your stay.

All in all it was a perfectly fine hotel and convenient location near Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear "Beccaniece"

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our breakfast and housekeeping crew. we take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction to be the "perfectly fine hotel" as you described us.
It looks like we neglected to inform you that there is O’Malley’s restaurant within a walking distance and we do provide transportation to that restaurant and to a nearby Mall that has a lot of dining options . hopefully on your next trip you can take advantage of that.
Thank you again and hopefully we will see you soon
Wajdi Al-nemri
Springhill Suites Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed here 1 night and left at 430 am prior to breakfast so I cant rate that part but everything else was great. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great customer service.
I'd stayvagain if im back in this town or need to fly from Dulles.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night under the park and fly package. The hotel was
very busy as there were several softball teams staying over for a tournament but check in was very smooth and although our room was very close to an elevator we really didn't notice any noise or commotion. No complaints about the room.

We had a very early flight so can't comment on the breakfast. The shuttle to the airport was right on time and the driver loaded our bags. He stopped at one other hotel before heading on to Dulles. When we returned we simply called the hotel after clearing customs and the shuttle was waiting for us when we arrived at the pickup spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Came down with 3 softball teams for a tournament. Two weeks prior to our stay I called to reserve the patio area and grill for a team party for Sunday night . When we arrived I wanted to confirm the use of the patio to be told they didn't have it and another team had booked the patio for every night of the tournament, 5 nights. When I asked them to ask the other team to give us one night I was told no that the other team had reserved the patio.
Interestingly I was then asked to rate the hotel which I told them they really didn't want me to because it would be a bad one and the woman working at the desk basically said that didn't matter because some people say good things and some say bad. My take away from that was they really don't care about customer service.

THen to make matters worse they were holding food for us in the kitchen refrigerator , which was very nice and helpful, but when we went to get it we were told it was used for a catered luncheon held at the hotel then thrown out! They offered to buy us pizza but we had all the other fixing for our planned meal.
As a team we travel on a budget so not having access to the grill and having our food thrown out created quite the challenge .

I would not l look to book with them again next year.

Room Tip: Elevators really slow. Could hear the people in the next rooms conversation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport.

We are so very sorry for your experience during your stay with us. It is certainly not the standard that we wish to uphold with our customers. Your concern is important in helping us to improve our service moving forward. We would hate to lose you as a future customer and certainly do not want to leave this unresolved. Would you mind giving me a call at 703/4443944 and ask for Wajdi so we can discuss further?

Thank you,
Wajdi Al-Nemri
Front Office Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Had an extended stay for 4 nights with a family of 4. Room was comfortable and roomy. The bathrooms were a little odd setup but everything was for the most part spotless. Breakfast worked for us and property helped us out by opening up early one day knowing we were leaving early that day. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of the area. Location was convenient right off the highway and there were a few dining option within 2 miles or so. Overall if we needed to come back I would not hesitate to come back here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.