We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms and very, very nice staff.
Only failing was the breakfast room which was too small for the fully booked 8:00am crowd, not a big deal for me as all I wanted was grab and go, but I heard grumbling from others.

I definitely would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    65
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
42
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were landing very late so was looking for a room to overnight, our flight got delayed and we landed at 3am, the shuttle service was down for the night so they said they can get a shuttle from a neighbor hotel on 30 minutes or I can just grab a cab and they will reimburse me (which they did) which is great service!

The rooms were nice, comfy, clean and what we needed after our long flight.

Will definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here 2-3 July 14, I was arriving with my family on a red eye from LAX, to attend a wedding downtown, but stayed the first two nights at this location in order to rest up before making the move to the hotel downtown. The front staff was excellent! We were allowed to check in early, and by that I mean 8am, which was heavenly because we were tired from the flight. We extended our stay one night. This property, while not having the euro decor I prefer from Spring Hill Suites, was very clean in every sense of the word, and that made this stay enjoyable. The breakfast varied day to day and the service downstairs was solid. Everyone was friendly and professional and the price was on the mark. We did not try the onsite dining so I'm not sure how the food was, but I wouldn't hesitate a bit because the rest of this experience has been wonderful. As normal, I had to do some work from here too, the internet is tiered with free high speed and $4.95 super high speed. The free internet worked wonderfully with DL of 4-5mb and upload of 1.8mb, and I was in room 401, on the edge of the hotel. I'm impressed and satisfied, would stay here again!

Room Tip: The design of the property lends me to believe that all rooms are good, don't hesitate to stay h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and I was not disappointed. Beds are VERY comfortable, staff excellent (except one housekeeper who maybe had a bad day but I won't let that one incident ruin my opinion of this hotel), and good variety of breakfast items that are included in cost of room. Whenever opportunity arises, will stay here again!

Room Tip: AC quiet, could not hear noises from rooms on either side of ours and could barely hear people talki...
See more room tips
Green Features: Obvious environment-friendly practices. Asked guests if possible to reuse towels and I noticed for first time in any hotel, the room has a recycle can as well as a trash can.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great location, suite, and breakfast for a quick overnight stay before an early flight out the next day. Gloria was the receptionist - VERY welcoming and gracious. She quickly and cheerfully accommodated our request for a room change when we discovered that the refrigerator in the first room was emitting a high-pitched whine.
The setting was nice -lovely freshly mulched landscaping and engineered wetlands (too bad there was some plastic water bottles and glass beer bottles strewn about). The airport shuttle was right on time and efficient.
No hassle parking policy for a three week trip!
We'd certainly do this again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was my second stay at this property and it served the business needs of mine well. Starting with location, a supermarket was a mile down the road, and the mini fridge allowed me to stock up on lunches to bring to my work site. Large, quiet rooms made it great to both hang out at the end of the day, and to get school work done. The staff were friendly and helpful which is always great as a frequent traveller. Finally, don't miss the managers reception on Tuesdays!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Good breakfast but would like to see the waffle maker more often (it was out 2 of our 6 days). Swimming pool well kept. Would stay here again. The only minus is the drive. We would park at the closest metro station and ride from there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#10 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.