We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
“great place stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is my choice every time I come to Sterling. Everyone there is friendly and go out of their way to make your stay the best possible. Always clean and comfortable. Nice free breakfast and well stocked store for most of your hotel stay needs and midnight munchies needs. Comfortable suites for work and relaxation. Nice pool, jacuzzi and workout room. Centrally located to get just about anywhere.

Room Tip: All basically the same comfortable rooms
See more room tips
Green Features: Trying to be green with reusing towels and educational brochures
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    65
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
42
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I conducted a small business meeting in one of the conference rooms. Despite only 24-hr notice, Sales Manager Laura Bryant got my team squared away with a well-appointed space. I also stayed overnight in one of the guest rooms, which was both spotless and cozy. The famed Marriott bed and linens did not disappoint.

The free hot breakfast offering was ample, and tasty, except for some manner of synthetic bacon which was wholly unappetizing. That aside, the complimentary meal was a welcome start to my day.

Staff was friendly and professional across all aspects of my stay. Parking was free and plentiful, and Dulles airport was just a handful of miles away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Only there overnight. Check-in/check-out were a breeze. Breakfast was good. (Watch the homemade waffle maker because it will tilt when you fill it.) Small shop in lobby sells sandwiches and drinks. Easy to find your way around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I wanted a place to just relax without taking the shuttle at 6:00 p.m. to the town center. By staying in my room and getting snacks from their vending counter , I was quite pleased. When I entered the lady at the desk was most helpful and gave me all the info. I requested. The night clerk was also very nice and quite helpful.

One of the best business centers for computer use. I did not have to wait and the computers worked with no problems.

The television had enough channels without using the optional fee channels. The shower had plenty of pressure and was nice and warm.

The complementary breakfast was fine. I would request that in the future if you have bacon to get something better than what was offered.

Yes I would use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: As I wanted to be on the 1st floor.I was given a handicap room . I did not need this type of room bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed there for 10 days. The place to be when in town! Super friendly staff. Excellent rooms. Clean. Great breakfast. Just a pleasure staying. I was offered a great price too. It's the central location. Close to the Dulles airport. Close to the other suburbs. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have totally enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the hotel is close to the IAD airport, very clean and has welcoming staff.

In terms of location it is close to the airport and it offers complementry shuttle bus from/to the airport. The hotel also has free shuttle bus to the Dulles shopping center and Walmart Supercenter. Once reservation completed the hotel will offer 35% on Hertz car rental which is good advantage for those don't like the free shuttle bus. Overall the service was very good, the staff is welcoming and happy to serve with a nice smile. I also enjoyed the facilities they offered, gym, swimming pool (equipped with hydrolic chair for persons with disability to get-in and out easily) and the free break fast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

First of all, clean, nicely appointed...but it is the attitude of the staff and management that sets this property apart. From the time you check in, to the time you need to talk with house keeping of another other staff...you realize they know how to treat a customer. Friendly, engaging and warm! We were there with a hockey team, there were other teams there as well and a rather large wedding party. There were no problems with kids running through the halls and people partying too loud in their rooms...why? Because staff were very tolerant of us (and our loud ways) by allowing us the run of the great room in the lobby. This meant people didn't have to party in their rooms and disturb those in rooms around them. I am sure sometimes people can get out of hand but you would have to be pretty much a jerk to get this staff to lay down the law. Hotels make a lot of money off sports teams and they could all learn a lesson from the staff in Sterling, Virginia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. All of our associates take great pride in our guests satisfaction.
From all of us here at SpringHill Dulles Airport, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Manal Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#10 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.