We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were quite impressed with the customer service at this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and really put us at ease during our stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had an early flight out the next morning so we only stayed one night but it was a very comfortable night. Our flight left too early for us to have breakfast (breakfast service starts at 6:00 am and we had to leave at 5:00 am (it would have been nice if they had a few grab and go items such as fruit ) for the early travelers. We used the shuttle service and we pleased with the drivers promptness !

Green Features: I liked the fact that there were small blue recycle bins in the room!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    51
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
28
29
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My Wife & i stayed 3 nights here. The staff would welcome you every time you walked in the door.Breakfast was outstanding .Room was large,clean & bed very comfortable.Room had small fridge & microwave.. The only negative was no restaurant on site,but everything else about the place was outstanding.I used the airport shuttle drivers 6 times & they were friendly & efficient. I met the General Manager one morning & i see why all of the staff were friendly & so helpful.

Green Features: blue boxes for cans ,bottle & papers.. also they had grass on the rooftops.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We received a warm friendly welcome upon arrival. Requested a quiet room away from the highway. Our room was on the 6th floor facing the front of the hotel. Found it very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would need. It included microwave, small fridge, Free wifi, and small coffee maker. I always take notice of the caulking around the bathtub, it's usually an indication of how well the hotel property is taken care of. This particular bathroom ranked a ten! It was in perfect shape no mold or cracks of any type and very clean. We also noticed maintenance personnel changing out air filters in the ac units.

On our way back in to the hotel from having dinner the first night, a female employee approached us with an invitation to the Managers Reception. She offered beer wine or soft drinks along with salad, breadsticks, a pasta dish and cookies. Apparently this is an every Tuesday event the hotel offers; it's basically dinner. We later learned the female employee was in fact the manager, Lynn. She was very friendly interacting with several tables inquiring about peoples trips and asking what could she do to make their hotel stay better.

Breakfast is from 6:00 a.m.to 10:00 a.m. with a variety of items, hot oatmeal, eggs, a rotation of sausages or bacon, fresh fruit, muffins and breads. Since our stay was several days we noted on the weekend they have waffles. One of the ladies "Ann" that maintains the area was exceptionally friendly and helpful to us.

Overall this was a really nice place to stay with warm friendly personnel and the facility was well taken care.

Room Tip: If you want quite get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycle containers by the ice machine and notices in the room regarding towel usage.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Buckranger,

The entire team here at SpringHill Suites Dulles want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is so very important to us that all our guests feel welcome and that they received the great service they deserve.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you so very much,

Manal Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a night using the free night certificate. Arrived at the hotel at around 8 PM, front desk was courteous, recognized my platinum status and offered welcome amenity even on a free stay. Since I had to catch a flight in the morning, desk agent inquired about the flight time and immediately put me on a morning free shuttle to airport. I also was able to park my car at the hotel for a week and was charged $20/week, which is very reasonable and cheap as compared to airport parking. Just looked at the breakfast spread in the morning and they seem to have both hot and cold items, though I dint try anything as we were in hurry. After returning from my trip, I called up hotel to pick me up from airport, and their shuttle was there within 10 mins. Very responsive and fast!!

Overall a pretty neat airport hotel with helpful staff! Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate the wonderful comments regarding our SpringHill Suites. It is such a compliment when our guests take the time to share feedback with us. We are always glad to see that our hotel shuttle makes our guests' stays more convenient.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Manal Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Springhill Suites Dulles Airport and everyone in my family had a wonderful time. The staff was very professional. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast has many choices for everyone. We loved our stay & hope to return soon. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We want to thank you so very much for such a kind review or our hotel. All our teams
from the Front Desk to Housekeeping to Engineering work very hard to ensure all our
guest have a fabulous stay. We thank you for taking the time to let them know
their hard work was appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lynn Nalewanski
Guest Service and Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

When we entered the room we were very much surprised and pleased. It's like a mini house you can have other people in your room and they don't have to sit on your bed!!!! you can socialize in your living room! love the mini kitchenette! and I can't say enough about the breakfast, continental that was not it was more than I expected and the food was very good. I know that from now on I will not stay in another hotel other than these. Also the front desk clerk (Jessica) was wonderful! and the manager (Lynn) was most helpful and attentive to all our needs.

Room Tip: I don't know what more I could say all the people that stayed in the rooms said the same thing...
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked that they had a collection of the plastic and paper inside the room.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We want to thank you so very much for making time in your busy day to give us such a wonderful review. Our team here takes great pride in having every guest that visits with us has an exceptional stay. It is very special to all our associates here to have someone acknowledge all their efforts. I will be sure to share your comments with all our teams! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Lynn Nalewanski
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife, son, and I stayed here for four nights in June. Based upon previous reviews, we were expecting a lot. We were not disappointed. Everything about it was fabulous, starting with the staff. We were made to feel welcome from the beginning, with this feeling lasting throughout our stay. The room was spotless, comfortable, and, most importantly, nothing prevented us from having a great night sleep (on four occasions). The quality of the bedding, pillows, and construction are what you'd expect to find at a 5-star establishment, but at a fraction of the cost. The complementary breakfast made a great bargain, even better. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Our team here at SpringHill Dulles Airport are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our teams work
diligently to ensure every guest receives the best possible service .
It is always a special treat to hear wonderful feedback that their efforts were successful!
Thank you again and I will be sure to share your review with all our associates!!
We hope to see you again the near future.

Manal Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott Dulles SpringHill Suites is the newest all suite hotel in Sterling, VA. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.