We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVVVVVVVVVVVE YOUR HOTEL!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I LOVVVVVVVVVVVE YOUR HOTEL!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

When we entered the room we were very much surprised and pleased. It's like a mini house you can have other people in your room and they don't have to sit on your bed!!!! you can socialize in your living room! love the mini kitchenette! and I can't say enough about the breakfast, continental that was not it was more than I expected and the food was very good. I know that from now on I will not stay in another hotel other than these. Also the front desk clerk (Jessica) was wonderful! and the manager (Lynn) was most helpful and attentive to all our needs.

Room Tip: I don't know what more I could say all the people that stayed in the rooms said the same thing...
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked that they had a collection of the plastic and paper inside the room.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We want to thank you so very much for making time in your busy day to give us such a wonderful review. Our team here takes great pride in having every guest that visits with us has an exceptional stay. It is very special to all our associates here to have someone acknowledge all their efforts. I will be sure to share your comments with all our teams! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Lynn Nalewanski
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    55
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
31
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife, son, and I stayed here for four nights in June. Based upon previous reviews, we were expecting a lot. We were not disappointed. Everything about it was fabulous, starting with the staff. We were made to feel welcome from the beginning, with this feeling lasting throughout our stay. The room was spotless, comfortable, and, most importantly, nothing prevented us from having a great night sleep (on four occasions). The quality of the bedding, pillows, and construction are what you'd expect to find at a 5-star establishment, but at a fraction of the cost. The complementary breakfast made a great bargain, even better. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Our team here at SpringHill Dulles Airport are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our teams work
diligently to ensure every guest receives the best possible service .
It is always a special treat to hear wonderful feedback that their efforts were successful!
Thank you again and I will be sure to share your review with all our associates!!
We hope to see you again the near future.

Manal Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've staying at other SpringHill Suites before but this property is a notch above the rest. Not that the others aren't great themselves but this hotel is extra special. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. Genuine hospitality folks who give you the feeling that you're a vip. The suites are very clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast area, a particular pet peeve of mine when traveling, offers a great selection of food and is very spacious. There's no bumping into others scrambling to eat. The hotel is situated in an industrial area with nothing in the immediate vicinity other than offices. However a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a few miles. I'd choose staying here again in a heartbeat!

Green Features: I love how the hotel is conscience about the environment providing a separate trash can for recyclables.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Garden, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We just stayed two nights at the SpringHill Suites and we are very impressed. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the rooms are large, comfortable and well equipped and the bed and pillows assured 2 good nights sleep before and after a gruelling long flight. Breakfast is a bonus and the coffee was superb. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent staff, very helpful, well located to Dulles Airport, hotel shuttle service was great & timely. Parking during my trip was affordable and competitive. Very good breakfast selection & preparation; hours available met my needs. Check in was efficient and inquiries to staff promptly and accurately done. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Room was great. Very large. Coffee, microwave and small fridge in room.

Staff was very friendly. Free parking.

Would stay again if doing business in the area.

Why is this a 200 character minimum? I have said all I need to....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a one bedroom suite which was spacious with a small kitchenette, clean bathroom and separate lounge area. The linen as well as the bed was of the highest quality and a desk was provided with free Wi Fi. The staff were extremely friendly both at reception and during breakfast. Check in was efficient and the breakfast was delicious with both hot and cold items. Especially the oatmeal. The staff allowed us a late check out with our flight only leaving in the late afternoon. The airport was very close to the hotel. These are the things that were important to us! Well done Springhill Suites, well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.