We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park-Stay-Fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Park-Stay-Fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is about 10 minutes by airport shuttle from Washington Dulles Airport. We often use the Stay-Park-Fly package when we travel (5-10 times per year) since we live 90 minutes from the airport, and don't want to have the stress of having to drive a long distance during Washington's commuter traffic hours. When we are flying in/out of Dulles, we look first to the SpringHill Suites because we have always been pleased with our stays there. The package has free parking which usually means the total cost is less than long-term parking itself. We book the package through a third party website or directly with Marriott, whichever works best. Now, back to the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable with kitchenette, lounge area, and bedroom and bathroom. The complimentary hot breakfast is as good as any we've had at a hotel. Check-in and check-out are convenient. Major newspapers are complimentary and taking the shuttle to/from the airport is easy and convenient (luggage hauling is at a minimum). It makes the start (or end) of a trip pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    42
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
52
26
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was very impressed by the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport. The rooms are clean. There is a continental breakfast (it looked just fine). A shuttle runs to and from the hotel. Though it wasn't running at 4am, the front desk staff arranged for another hotel's shuttle to pick me up and take me to the airport. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are traveling to / from Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Made an advance reservation based on a marriott.com special. Had a late flight that was late into Dulles so got to the hotel late. Staff was excellent and very helpful considering the time we arrived. The breakfast was very good. Left late so the kids could use the pool.
Bottom line is you cannot stay at a nicer airport hotel than the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice hotel less than a half mile from Dulles Airport on Sully Road and Sterling Boulevard. Nice staff. Room was clean, and the beds were comfortable, though we wished the beds were queen size. The bathroom was somewhat smaller than usual. Jet noise was not noticeable, though the air conditioner was somewhat noisy. Well maintained hotel. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our flight was cancelled leaving Dulles, and this was one of the least expensive hotels that was offering an airport discount for the night. My expectations were not high. I was very pleasantly surprised! Very nice and clean suites... very clean bathroom... the bed was nestled in between two walls making it nice and cozy... bed was comfortable ...customer service on this particular night was great... the breakfast buffet was very good. All in all it was a great experience for a tired group. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the shuttle. We had difficulty understanding the person in charge of sending the shuttle, and couldn't get clear instructions on where to meet him. We had to walk miles through the airport to reach the shuttle. However, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent one night .. 8 hours.. for a layover for an international flight. Very clean and convenient with complimentary hotel shuttle. Nice touch was pretzels and water in room. Breakfast in the morning was simple but adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My stay @ SpringHill Suites was pleasant enough. I had a 2 night complimentary stay (free) this past weekend and after presenting my Certificates to authenticate the 'free' nights my MC was charged the rate for a 2night stay anyway. When I found out (later the same day as check-in) I was told that my money would be refunded no later than 2 business days. Two business days later I've put in almost an entire day between Marriott and my bank and I still don't have my money. We are in technological age where this shouldn't be this disturbingly hard. Now I can't get anyone from Marriott to return my calls. Okay, I guess I'll be working on this tomorrow!

Room Tip: Try to get a room furthest away from the elevators as the ice/vending machines are adjacent to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Tango301,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide some feedback about your experience staying at our hotel. We take great pride is striving to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and feedback such as yours allows us to continually improve.

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your bill. Our system had an error that prevented the note indicating your room was complimentary for displaying and we didn’t catch it when you checked in. This is what in turn put a hold on some funds on your credit card. We apologize for the delay in the hold being removed our 2 day estimate is based on past experience with other credit card companies and not all of them work that quickly.

We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we can do it right during your next stay in Northern Virginia. Please don’t hesitate to contact me personally with any concerns or questions.

In Hospitality,
Manal Hanna
General Manager SpringHill Suites Dulles
Manal.Hanna@bfsaulco.com
(703) 444-3944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites
Address: 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#1 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott Dulles SpringHill Suites is the newest all suite hotel in Sterling, VA. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.