We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was very impressed by the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport. The rooms are clean. There is a continental breakfast (it looked just fine). A shuttle runs to and from the hotel. Though it wasn't running at 4am, the front desk staff arranged for another hotel's shuttle to pick me up and take me to the airport. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are traveling to / from Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    62
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
36
32
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Made an advance reservation based on a marriott.com special. Had a late flight that was late into Dulles so got to the hotel late. Staff was excellent and very helpful considering the time we arrived. The breakfast was very good. Left late so the kids could use the pool.
Bottom line is you cannot stay at a nicer airport hotel than the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice hotel less than a half mile from Dulles Airport on Sully Road and Sterling Boulevard. Nice staff. Room was clean, and the beds were comfortable, though we wished the beds were queen size. The bathroom was somewhat smaller than usual. Jet noise was not noticeable, though the air conditioner was somewhat noisy. Well maintained hotel. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our flight was cancelled leaving Dulles, and this was one of the least expensive hotels that was offering an airport discount for the night. My expectations were not high. I was very pleasantly surprised! Very nice and clean suites... very clean bathroom... the bed was nestled in between two walls making it nice and cozy... bed was comfortable ...customer service on this particular night was great... the breakfast buffet was very good. All in all it was a great experience for a tired group. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the shuttle. We had difficulty understanding the person in charge of sending the shuttle, and couldn't get clear instructions on where to meet him. We had to walk miles through the airport to reach the shuttle. However, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent one night .. 8 hours.. for a layover for an international flight. Very clean and convenient with complimentary hotel shuttle. Nice touch was pretzels and water in room. Breakfast in the morning was simple but adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My stay @ SpringHill Suites was pleasant enough. I had a 2 night complimentary stay (free) this past weekend and after presenting my Certificates to authenticate the 'free' nights my MC was charged the rate for a 2night stay anyway. When I found out (later the same day as check-in) I was told that my money would be refunded no later than 2 business days. Two business days later I've put in almost an entire day between Marriott and my bank and I still don't have my money. We are in technological age where this shouldn't be this disturbingly hard. Now I can't get anyone from Marriott to return my calls. Okay, I guess I'll be working on this tomorrow!

Room Tip: Try to get a room furthest away from the elevators as the ice/vending machines are adjacent to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillDulles, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Tango301,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide some feedback about your experience staying at our hotel. We take great pride is striving to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and feedback such as yours allows us to continually improve.

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your bill. Our system had an error that prevented the note indicating your room was complimentary for displaying and we didn’t catch it when you checked in. This is what in turn put a hold on some funds on your credit card. We apologize for the delay in the hold being removed our 2 day estimate is based on past experience with other credit card companies and not all of them work that quickly.

We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we can do it right during your next stay in Northern Virginia. Please don’t hesitate to contact me personally with any concerns or questions.

In Hospitality,
Manal Hanna
General Manager SpringHill Suites Dulles
Manal.Hanna@bfsaulco.com
(703) 444-3944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location, great facility and knowledgeable employees.
I stayed at SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport in July 2012 for 2 nights.
The rooms were clean and spacious with free everything! Free parking, free internet and free breakfast. This is the best deal for the money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#8 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott SpringHill Suites at Washington Dulles Airport, your ideal choice for Dulles Airport hotels. The Marriott SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport features a fabulous location just minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. The SpringHill Suites Dulles is also conveniently located near Downtown Washington D.C., Dulles Town Center Mall, Leesburg Outlet Shopping. Enjoy spacious suites that are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This hotel also offers outstanding amenities such as a 24/7 Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming Pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and Complimentary Shuttle Service to Dulles International Airport by appointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Springhill Suites Sterling
Sterling Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.