We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Velia you made everything so easy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Thanks Velia you made everything so easy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Agent is Velia she has been very helpful with my entire visit here at the Comfort Inn. It has been a very enjoyable stay with the Comfort Inn Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. The staff was great ! I will come back if only for a visit thanks John.

Room Tip: I have been staying at the Comfort Inn since January until May haven't had any problems with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    95
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
56
44
47
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked last minute on Hotel Tonight and were more than pleased with everything about our 2 night stay. We felt like everyone we dealt with went above and beyond just doing their job and made us feel like we were valued guests. Our room was very nice with upgraded bedding, pillows, sheets, etc. We really could not have asked for more and highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers in the Washington, DC area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights during a trip to DC with some friends, it was decent but nothing spectacular. I really liked the beds they were very comfy, the rooms felt spacious and the bathroom was spacious however there was not a lot of counter space on the sink, and the shower set up was very awkward to use. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, though on our 2nd morning we didn't receive our wake up call so we had to miss breakfast, which was upsetting since we had a long day ahead of us and needed it, plus we'd paid so we didn't get to make most of our pay. However the staff are very friendly and helpful, it is quite clean and the rooms have good facilities. I wish the rooms had tea kettles though, having to walk to the lobby for hot water to make tea was annoying and the hot water wasn't always hot/full. The closets not very big though we lived out of our suitcases so that wasn't an issue but if we'd have stayed longer it would be. I will most likely return in a year or so as I wish to explore more of DC and I did like the hotel a lot, I will recommend it to anyone who goes to DC, and when I have time I will review it in depth on Youtube as I have a large subscriber number. It would be nice for the manager to contact.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Love to come to this Hotel Comfort Inn! The prices are wonderful and Even more they have exceptional services here on of. Notice is a Ms. Mirtila any time I come she graces with a wonderful smile and excellent worker. She goes for timely departures anytime I need the van generally to the airport always arrive on time.very wonderful worker who's service is appreciated!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel i will recommend to friends and family. Check in was fast and easy. Yany was helpful with directions of restaurants in the area. ThE room was nice and shuttle always on time. I dont really have much to say about the brekfast twas just ok

  • Stayed April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a wonderful customer service I really appreciated Geraldine's and Amalias help. I really appreciated them for extending my stay for an extra two days. I love their breakfast. My room is 220. Thank you south for being so helpful. I'll be back soon

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pillows are like sleeping on little clouds. The guest services are great. There was an awesome food selection for breakfast. Geraldine, the front desk host, was very helpful with assisting me with questions I had about the area. I would definitely recommend that you stay here.

AND!!!! It has great wifi! This is great for people that are traveling for business, like myself.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Troy,
We are excited you found our hotel awesome! We strive to make your stay fell like home. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sterling, VA.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliments to my staffs. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Sterling.
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. Leave your transportation needs to us, with our complimentary shuttle service to and from Washington Dulles International Airport. Our convenient location keeps you close to popular area attractions, including Dulles Expo Center and Redskins Training Park. We're also within walking distance to several eateries, such as Bertucci's and Logan's Steakhouse. During your stay, enjoy free WiFi internet access, breakfast, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.