We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Christmas night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a flight attendant who was spending my first Christmas alone. I was feeling sad being away from my family on the holiday to begin with, and then on top of it someone had stolen my wallet that morning and began using my debit card while obtaining all of my personal information and forms of identification as well. I needed a room for the night and relized I can't do that without my wallet... I called the comfort inn and spoke with Catherine, who got in touch with my mom and had her fill out a form that allowed me to use her card to rent my room. By the time I got to the hotel I just broke down and relaized I was having the worst Christmas of my life. Catherine and Joseph both comforted me and got me tissues and told me that they're spending Christmas alone too and that we will all get through it together. I go to my room and receive a phone call an hour later from Catherine asking me if I'm alright and if I had eaten dinner, because her and Joseph wanted to buy me dinner for the night. They completely turned my night around and brought my spirits up with their kind, caring, and thoughtful gestures. I stay at hotels every night because of my job and I have never had customer service like I did from Catherine and Joseph, and I am also certain that I will never receive it from another hotel. They went above and beyond for me and I can't say thank you enough. I wish there was more I could do to repay you for making me feel so much better when I needed it! Thank you again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    84
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
46
44
39
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This week that ive stayed at comfort inn siute ive had excellent service mirtila has help us with everything we asked for shes very polite and very lovely person. Shes very helpful i tried asking for help to another girl and she didnt even repond and walk away employes like mirtila they shoul hire more!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow! I love this place! Amazing customer service - your front desk agent, Catherine, knows what real customer service is. She's great and extremely professional and friendly - a great asset to your company. The complementary breakfast is also excellent. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

my name is patrick and i had an amazing expeiance at your hotel. catherine at the front desk was very polite and very helpful with all my luggage. the room was really nice and i couldnt be happier with catherines service

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After visiting many comfort inns in my life time i woild have to say that this is yet the best room cleanlines was exellent, its less than 10 mins from the airport wich is great catherine at the front desk provides top of the line costumer service very polite young lady. Overall i must say i will deffenitely be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was great breakfast awesome and excellent staff specially Velia at the front desk I did not have to wait very long at all she had my reservation information at hand and always very respectful with a great smile looking forward to coming back thank you

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Mirtila was friendly and amazing person. Shewas so helpfull and my stay was amazing. The rokm was clean and comfortable i like it a lot and i wish i could come back again. It was a great night staying at the hotel and Mirtila was a wonderful person.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.