We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mirtila was excellence drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
us
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mirtila was excellence drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's really near to the airport. And the room is large and clean,they have free shuttle bus to the airport. That's a good thing. They also have free breakfast. It's really nice. The fount desk is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Lungful,
Thank you for staying with us. It is our pleasure to ensure each guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    65
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
42
34
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time here at this hotel. Everything around was very clean and welcoming. House keeping staff, (Zulma) was very friendly and with a big smile all the time. She was very helpfull. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Hector,
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule and leave us with a review. I am glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We love to hear when we are able to meet our guest’s needs. Thanks for making us a stop on your future trips to Sterling, VA. We look forward to your next stay.
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my first time to stay at this hotel. I have to say it is a very good experience. It is close to the AirPort, but very quiet at night. The breakfast is good too. Mirtila is a very nice driver. She is very kind

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Vicky,
The entire staff and management would like to thank you for your most recent stay with us. We hope that we shall see you again soon.
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wanted to give a great rating for Margarita (breakfast). The breakfast area was clean and very well stocked. Margarita is a very helpful staff member, with a pleasant personality and enchanting smile. She makes you feel like you are at home.

Also, Alexandra (front desk) was extremely gentile and helpful to new guests.

The hotel at Washington Dulles Airport Gateway gets a 5 STAR rating from me. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends, family and co-workers.

Karen L 8-17-14

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Karen,
Our staff and Management of the Comfort Inn and Suites Dulles Gateway would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & suites Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I have to say I have no real complaints mirtila is a good conductor, she picked me up helped with my bags was very kind I enjoyed the breakfast offered, leyli kept everything organized, the room was clean, friendly staff I'd recommend this location

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear RavensFan101,
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Mirtila from your recent stay with us. I have a great staff and am lucky to have them working with me. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gatway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

not bad hotel ovarall . not that .this is my second time being In the same hotel . I wish they have not spoken Spanish in front of the people . that would make them more officiant. had good sleep in these visits . never had bad stay . happy to be in these kind of places with good price and good care ...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear user10847,
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in the area again we shall be your home away from home
Jay Javid
General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just a few of the things we loved about this hotel:
The rooms are very large! The King Suites have a king bed and a full size sofa bed, 4 students had plenty of room! There is also a sitting bench at the window! The kids actually fussed about who would get to sleep there! The rooms are much larger than your typical room.
Free hot breakfast is included in the price! And it is a full hot breakfast! The breakfast room is a bit small, however the staff suggested odd number rooms come down first, then even number rooms come 20 minutes later, they do have trays as well, and the staff makes it seem effortless! Well done!
Plenty of bus parking, FREE parking!!! :)
All interior doors, the hallways are straight, so one security guard was fine. There is also cameras as well.
There is no pool, but our kids left early in the morning and toured DC all day, not getting back to the hotel until late, so we would not have used a pool anyway.
DC is a straight shot on the toll road, very easy to navigate to the National Mall area.
The staff is phenomenal!! From the housekeepers, to the manager and sales manager, just wonderful!!
Last but not least is the price, DC hotels are very expensive, yes it takes us a bit longer to get into DC, but we saved $70.00 per room!!
If you're on a tight budget, you cannot go wrong with this hotel!!!

We will see you again in May!
Thank you,
Melinda A

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear McStan304,
Our staff and Management of the Comfort Inn and Suites Dulles Gateway would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & suites Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.