We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirltila was excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mirltila was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very professional, excellent service, wonderful breakfast, beautiful room. I will re ommend this hotel to all my colleagues. The housekeeping supervisor Elisabeth was very kind and helpful. I have rarely received such prompt attentive and courteous service while traveling and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Carlos Julian,
We are delighted you had such a wonderful first impression of our property. I will be sharing your review with are staff. They love seeing that all their hard work and dedication pays off. Thank you for giving us such a high recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    96
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
58
45
49
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Would stay here again! Clean and friendly! Mirtila is the best and professional staff member! She was very helpful in getting me to my meeting on time! The hotel was very clean and great beds! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jonpbair,
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in the area again we shall be your home away from home
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

she is very good and have excellent customer service.she is recommended highly
MIRTILA is very good and driver very nice.
She is very receptive and always earger to help , ready to assist visitors and she acquaints herself very well as well as adapt easily with new people around her.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Our Staff and Management would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our location in Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in the area again we shall be your home away from home
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people
Nice hotel and good people

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Faisal,
Thanks for taking time to share feedback on your most recent experience... We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again on the next visit.
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very good hotel, excellent service! Mirtila, Eliana and Alexandra very nice, helpful and pleasant with great customer service. Very clean place and good rate. I will comeback to this hotel many times again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jose Lopex,
We are excited you found our hotel awesome! We strive to make your stay fell like home. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sterling, VA.
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and very well managed and friendly. I highly recommend it to anyone who's in the Washington DC area. The review was done on my own.
I would also thank Eliana the driver, Mirtila, and Alexandra on the front desk.
They are really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Mahanddeem,
We are excited you found our hotel awesome! We strive to make your stay fell like home. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sterling, VA.
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice hotel, helpful and friendly staff-we forgot our phone charger and they supplied one. Shuttle to airport was excellent, the driver, Mirtila was very courteous, friendly and prompt-had a great attitude .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jannet,
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Mirtila from your recent stay with us. I have a great staff and am lucky to have them working with me. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. Leave your transportation needs to us, with our complimentary shuttle service to and from Washington Dulles International Airport. Our convenient location keeps you close to popular area attractions, including Dulles Expo Center and Redskins Training Park. We're also within walking distance to several eateries, such as Bertucci's and Logan's Steakhouse. During your stay, enjoy free WiFi internet access, breakfast, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.