We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely no complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“absolutely no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It's hard to check "very good" when nothing stands out, but I know that when people see only 3 of 6 stars, they think a place is ho-hum. (I wish that "average" actually was renamed "good," because this was a good hotel.) The price was worth it, and then I paid about $6/day for parking in the Comfort Inn lot by using easyparkfly.com — with free shuttle service to/from the airport. I didn't eat the free breakfast provided, so can't comment on it. But all else was fine.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    93
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
56
44
47
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really beautiful place, Velia the receptionist was very nice.
It was cheaper than others and I didn't expect such a nice place.
Also Great Great breakfast, really loved it there, I wish it were the price in every hotel at this chain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Upon check-in, everyone was very welcoming and Friendly. The Lobby was very clean and neat.
We had a room on a smoking floor but our room was Non-Smoking. You couldn't even tell you where on a smoking floor, everything was very clean and it smelled very fresh not like other hotels i've stayed at where u can smell the smoke. Housekeeping was very helpful giving us extra towel and shampoo. I have to say it was a very pleasant stay and I would deff stay here again and recommend it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

When I walked in the door I was greeted by Erica Stanley she has a bubbly personality She had me checked in and on my way to my room in a blink of an eye. My room was nice and clean with plenty of room around everything. This morning breakfast was delicious and already out quality service and friendly faces everywhere I looked asking if I needed anything Keep up the great service and I promise I will be back. Top Notch!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had a Spacious room and house cleaning was top notch my room was always perfect. The front desk staff was always there to help me if I needed anything. Breakfast was was a great way to start the morning always fresh and hot and alot to choose from.Velia was a delight and very helpfull

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was provided excellent service above & beyond my expectations by Brenda. It was indeed a pleasure to be a guest at their property.
Thank you Brenda for the great help/assistance you provided me.
Jack

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spacious accommodations and modern amenities; friendly and helpful staff. Front desk staff very efficient; food service diverse and fresh; rooms spacious and clean; overall quiet and safe environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway. Leave your transportation needs to us, with our complimentary shuttle service to and from Washington Dulles International Airport. Our convenient location keeps you close to popular area attractions, including Dulles Expo Center and Redskins Training Park. We're also within walking distance to several eateries, such as Bertucci's and Logan's Steakhouse. During your stay, enjoy free WiFi internet access, breakfast, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.