We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park, sleep and flight package!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Park, sleep and flight package!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent option for anyone. Since the moment I called to make reservation everything was perfect. Rate was good, friendly employees. Brenda is the nicest person. Rate also included dinner. It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    65
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
42
34
26
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big! The price is great for the area. The staff is what makes the stay. Michelle, Brenda, Sarah, and Velua are all wonderful. They do everything they can to fix any issue. It's not a burden, you can tell they care.
That makes a difference!
Oh, get an odd number room! 2nd or 3rd floor, the leaves are changing and it's really pretty!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here before flying to Europe. It was a heaven of peace to wrap up my bags. Breakfast was standard Comfort Inn fare, yoghurt missing. Excellent front desk service, helpful and smiling. Plenty of good stores nearby. Short drive to Dulles. Rare these days: one can open the windows!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mojave,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I and our son and his family stayed at this hotel in August as a stopover on our way to the Udvar-Hazy Center. The rooms were large, comfortable and welcoming. We had two queen beds that were very comfortable. Checkout wasn't until 12 which gave us plenty of time to get breakfast in the breakfast room that happened to be FULL of teenage girls(which seemed to please my 13 year old grandson!) from some kind of field trip. There were numerous restaurants in the area for lunch or dinner. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great experience, good food, nice and bug room.Had a pleasant stay. The front desk manager , Brenda Durham was very helpful. She's very quick and energetic. I liked the morning breakfast. Their shuttle service is also good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Keshav,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us, regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Given good rate with AAA discount, room was average, clean, no problem. Breakfast was good, room for it not too well kept though, short staff it looked like. Friendly staff with information and directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mpoloughlin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Javid
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dulles-Gateway
703-471-5005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and that was the worst experience ever. I spent close to 500$ for that stay (very expensive for the service they offer)
I travel for bussines and I need internet. They have two old computers "avaliable" for public access. Both computers are running Uniguest software. Very slow I can say- unusable. On both computers there is a malware called Ask.com whitch makes searching very difficult. I'm a IT Pro and to just get to my gmail mail it took no less than 5-10 minutes (Ask.com software redirects your searches to something else).Every 5 minutes this obsolete sotware is trying to log you off due to unactivity- even if you constantely type or use Facebook or Gmail. I've talked to GM Jay and he is absolutely cluless as far as computers and did not want to help me. One of the computer is not working. If you lucky you can access the only one but, this morning staff-driver was using it for over an hour so I was not able to use it. During my stay here I helped not less that 20 Guest here with simple tasks like printing (one of the printer's toner is low) copying the files (Uniguest software is not user friendly at all)
As far as room- in my room TV is not working, water is dropping in sink (need a gasket I guess).
When I tried to dial using phone in room it called...Emergency!!! (911) Police called in checking on me it dialed it because phone has a "sticky" pads on phone keyboard.
THey supposed to have breakfast at 5.30 AM- Today it was an hour late and we Guest helped them to set it up because lady who is taking care of this small setup called sick.
This morning I asked shuttle driver Mirtila (staff is calling her Lucy) to get me to the aiport because I need to exchange money- I asked her where is the exchange kiosk ske pointed to me- this one was closed so I ran to the next one- this took me about 3 minutes. I was not suprised that she was gone. It took 3 times calling to get shuttle back to the airport (it is just 5 minutes away and driver has a cell phone but I guess she did not want to come back to pick me up.
You'll fell ignored by this staff- mostly Mexicans. I've heard them talking in Spanish bad things about Guest's and since I worked in El Paso adn Juarez for a long time I understand Spanish to the point that I know what they are talking about.
If you have a question please email me @ zfutoma@gmail.com I can point you to better place than this one, I came here to work permamentely and I'm familiar with this area. This letter is going to Comfort Inn's Corporation as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway

Address: 45515 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway Hotel Sterling
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Comfort Inn Sterling
Quality Inn Sterling
Sterling Quality Inn
Sterling Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.