We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly in comfy....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 26610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
1 review
“Friendly in comfy....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I enjoyed my stay..Friendly staff reggy made me feel very comfortable like I've known him for yrs...bery clean convenient next to Wal-Mart walkn distance to Dulles town center n restaurants ....I'd definitely stay again thank you Reggie for making my stay a pleasant one :-) Patrice...

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    12
    4
    15
See reviews for
14
14
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
omaha
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. We had booked the room for 3 nights and only stayed for 1. The whole room was filthy from the bathroom to the kitchen. The walls were dirty as well. I can't believe that there are positive reviews on this site about this place. YUCK!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerationCo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Daisy930,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We found this quiet little getaway near Leesburg, Virginia. Since we were staying nearly a week, we were pleased to find this hotel which has a complete kitchen. Surprised and pleased to see how clean it was and they had a pot and frying pan in the cabinet -- also silverware and utensils - including a can opener - in the drawer. Dish soap provided, too.

Small lobby with two comfortable chairs and a computer for general use. Desk clerks try hard to please everyone.

The front of the building is around back, facing a nearby hotel.
There was plenty of free parking.
A running track that passes a small creek circles around property. No maid service here. Elevators - 2. Soda machine, snack machine, ice, guest laundry, pets allowed, good heat, tv, radio with alarm, quiet location. Nice table and two dining chairs in room.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerationCo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Thank you, Kiwi141, for the detailed feedback of our hotel. We are very delighted to know that we exceeded your expectation. I hope you will be staying with us again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Small rooms, weird lighting config, but a fridge, stove, big bathroom and good heat in the winter of '15 made the week a breeze. My 2nd time staying since it's cheaper per day than most hotels by a lot and no issues with parking or neighbors. Does what it's supposed to do if you're there for a while.

Room Tip: I asked for one away from the elevators, so the constant in/out and up/down noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerationCo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stay here every other week and look forward to it, clean quiet and convienient. Reggy is always a smile waiting to happen and always a joy to deal with, if I was his boss he would be getting mega bonuses.

Room Tip: Thankfully they have one full floor of smoking rooms for those of us that still enjoy this nasty hab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Thank you, BigCraig61, for a wonderful comment about your stay. Reggy would be very please to hear that his service was appreciated. I will let him know. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake, va
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in Leesburg, VA, which s about a 20-30 minute car ride away. Finding the entrance to the hotel is just a wee bit tricky as when you enter the parking lot, the entrance is on the opposite side of the huilding. Check-in was smooth and uneventful. Reggy, the front desk person, was very efficient. We were on the second floor. Our view overlooked the back of a mall. The hotel is in the midst of many, many shoppes and eateries.

The room was spacious and clean. Everything was in order. Wi-fi worked great. No complaints. We never felt threatened or unsafe at any time. This is a great value for the money, and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Produce592,

Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I spent about 10 days in this hotel, when i arrived from Nigeria.I was received on arrival by Reggy Manandhar who gave my family and i a rousing welcome.Reggy displayed very good customer handling skills,though he had initially said that we arrived the hotel too early,that is earlier than the check in time.But he still put a human face and got us immediately settled in a room.The room was nice and very neat.I enjoyed a very bit of time i spent in the hotel during my vacation.Above all its proximity to Dulles City Centre and Walmart made my shopping very easy.

The hotel remained neat through out my stay and i must also commend Reggy Manandhar who impressed me so much with his customer handling skills.

Room Tip: Its general a perfect budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you, Mr. Ogbunude, for taking your time to write us a wonderful review about your stay. I am very happy to hear that Reggy gave a good service and was able to wow you. He would be very happy that he was appreciated by you. We are honored to be part of your vacation memory and I hope you will come back and choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Address: 45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 26610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Sterling
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.