We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay - Extremely Clean - Staff is Professional and Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 26610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay - Extremely Clean - Staff is Professional and Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband became seriously ill while in Virginia on business and was hospitalized for several weeks. I was not familiar with the area at all. From the moment I arrived Regg, Adam, and all the staff were so helpful teaching me about the area and how to get around. Customer service was amazing. It is close to all kinds of shopping, restaurants, and even a local recreation (state of the art) center with an Olympic size pool, recreational pool and exercise facility. It is also close to many vineyards in the Northern Virginia area. The suite was extremely clean as was the entire property. The kitchen was wonderful.The staff and guests were all so friendly, nice and helpful. The laundry was spotless. The price was exceptional. Don't hesitate to book this place - you will not be disappointed. Thank You All - Jane

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jano323,

We are very honored to be of your service during your troubled times. We are hoping for your husband's speedy recovery. We are looking forward to your next visit with your husband in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    12
    4
    14
See reviews for
12
14
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was clean and help a pleasant atmosphere. John, the front desk receptionist, was extremely professional and very efficient. He was also very knowledgeable and helpful in resolving any questions I had regarding the area. In my opinion, customer service is the essence of a pleasant stay, and John, demonstrated such essence!

Thank You Suburban & Thank You John...

Sincerely,
Mr. JR

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jerz S,

Thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family stayed there for July 4th celebration in DC for 3 days. I'm trying to find a place far enough from DC yet accessible enough to a Metro Station. The reason is cheaper place to stay for my family for 3 days. They have kitchen and you can cook which is a plus, saves me a lot of money instead of eating outside. The place is right behind Walmart so food is not a problem for my family. There are some minor troubles with the place but customer service is a top notch. Very friendly and always there willing to help and make your stay fun. The person that really went beyond his job is Rommel. He's a nice and very helpful employee. His service and friendliness really made our stay in this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Joueboy,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay. I am happy that we were part of your 4th celebration memory. We are one of the hotels in the area that offers basic amenities at a cost that is really affordable. We are not luxurious in any way but our hotel is clean and well-maintained. I am glad you had a good experience with us. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a great stay here - clean, super friendly staff. There was a really attractive man working at the desk every time I came down, always greeted me with a smile and asked me about my day. I think his name was Reggy. If anything else I would come back JUST for his amazing service!! What a wonderful smile. Will be back again when ever I am in Northern VA - exceptional service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Kate G,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that Reggy's smile and service made your day. First impression says everything and this is a great example. Reggy will be pleased to hear your comment. Thank you. We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay over the weekend. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The service was excellent! Rommel who works at the front desk was very polite and friendly. Thank you for having an excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear SJ F,

We are very happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and that staff's effort was noticed and appreciated. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Service is warm ,friendly and fast. Weekend stays are great, especially with the kind ,respectable young man Rommel at the front desk. Always warm and accommodating Rommel is truly great with customer service and has a great knowledge of the surrounding attractions and restaurants in the vicinity. He is well liked by all guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you, Dennyl R, for writing a wonderful feedback. I will definitely let Rommel know about the great service he provided. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First of all let me state that they have great and helpful staff at this hotel. The best front desk clerk was Rommel. He was very nice and hospitable. He helped me learn my way around town, and told me about all the hottest attractions. He isn't one of those creepy pervs at alot of these hotels, when you are traveling. This is also a safe neighborhood. No one bothers you. Maids are nice too!

--by mimi

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Michelle H.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are very pleased to know that our staffs provided a great customer service, especially Rommel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Address: 45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 26610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#8 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Sterling
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.