We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for the Dulles Airport Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 26610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great choice for the Dulles Airport Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. A great value for the price. The front desk is friendly and helpful, the rooms are quiet, up to date and clean. Beds are comfortable. Parking is plentiful and access to nearby highways and the airport are easy and quick. Probably my favorite Extended Stay hotel-- family friendly and reasonably priced. Second floor is entirely non-smoking and very quiet.

Room Tip: Second floor is entirely non-smoking and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for writing us a wonderful feedback about your stay. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations of our hotel. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great experience while staying with us. We hope this won’t be the last time we get to be of service to you. Please come back and see us again when you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    12
    5
    15
See reviews for
14
14
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We needed a hotel after seeing a performance at Wolf Trap and before heading out early the next am. This place was fairly close but a hassle to get there as its at the edge of an seemingly industrial area without good signage. The clerk was most efficient in all ways, welcome after a tiring night and trip, the room small and very clean and basic. For the price this was a good value. Felt very safe there save for the most icy parking lot that made quite treacherous walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you thebiglion, for taking the time to write us a review here on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you a clean, comfortable room during a tiring night. We apologize that it was difficult for you to locate us but we are glad you were able to find us and had a nice stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay Sterling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stay 10 nights or so a month. Alway's clean. Comfortable beds. Very nice, helpful staff. Reggy, night manager, does a phenominal job keeping things running smooth. Convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We are glad you had a very nice stay in our hotel, Tom L. It is a delight to hear a guest compliment our hotel and our team members for all the hard work they put in to their work. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Suburban Extended Stay sterling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been staying here since May 4 nights a week, this place is OK, Reggie THE NIGHT TIME CLECK IS GREAT, rooms are clean and I sleep like a Baby every night. Plus you can use your Choice Rewards for a free stay. I used mine and I got a King Size Bed which was Great

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We appreciate your review Bill H. As a Choice Rewards member, you get so many incentives and we are glad that you are accumulating points by staying with us. We will surely pass your compliments to Reggy. Thank you for staying at the Suburban Extended Stay Sterling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawsonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed at this property many many times and the my check- in and check- out was fast and accurate. If I had any questions, Reggy seemed to always be there to halp and assist and way possible. Very nice and quite rooms well decorated and with all the efficiencies that you need to make you feel at home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello William S!


Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel. It is a delight to hear that we continue to impress you with our great service and quality rooms. We are glad that we were able to assist you with your needs, most especially Reggy. We hope to continue serving you in the years to come. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was looking for a pet friendly hotel near a dog show. I need a refrigerator and a microwave for his food. The room was comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel, but then again I wasn't paying $$$. The staff was helpful; without asking, I was given a 1st floor room next to an exit door. There are a number of shopping malls nearby.

Shortly before leaving on my trip, I needed to check out some more info about the hotel online and saw that there were some negative reviews. I have to admit that I started the trip with misgivings. I inspected the room before moving my stuff into it. I was therefore pleasantly surprised with the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review Ruaidr. I am happy that we have surprised you by our helpfulness and our comfortable room. We are one of the hotels in the area that offers basic amenities at a cost that is really affordable. We are not luxurious in any way but our hotel is clean and well-maintained. I am glad you had a good experience with us. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

cozy for a quick trip, only reason not a 5 rooms are a little small but have what you need. I paid 59 rate so it was great for the price. close to mall, walmart and stores. The kitchenette is convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you Dee Dee J for writing us a review. I am delighted you had a good stay with us. We do give out the best value for your rate. We don’t have the amenities and luxury that a 5-star hotel does, but we offer great customer service and rooms that cater to your basic needs. So, if that is what you are looking for then the Suburban Extended Stay Sterling is the one for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling

Address: 45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 26610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Sterling
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.