We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Karai Chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darya Kabob

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Darya Kabob
21800 Town Center Plaza, Sterling, VA 20164
703-404-4443
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Persian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“best Karai Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

try Karai Chicken. I never ate this tasty before. I forgot the guy name who served us, no1 employee. my sister told me in front of him to write good review about him.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Kabobs and Persian Stews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

They have excellent kabobs and usually have three Persian stews daily. I love their stews. Our family has been going to this place over 10+ years!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good kebabs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is our go-to place for kebabs. We get the chicken and tenderloin beef most of the time. Beef is very tender, unlike some other places that don't use a good cut of meat. Good tzatziki sauce and the bread is made fresh in their oven.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were on the search for something different one night when I remembered this little place off Drainsville Road. I had a function catered by them years ago and the food was terrific. We stopped in and the owner was at the cash register. We explained that it was our first time eating there and she explained some of the dishes and made some recommendations. I had the chicken kabob plate and my husband had a lamb and ground beef dish. When we went to pay she insisted we eat first them pay if we liked it. Needless to say we've been paying ever since. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Persian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Probably the BEST kabob restaurant in the Washington DC - Fairfax County area. We visit frequently.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darya Kabob also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Darya Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darya Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.