We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery Cafe
46290 Cranston Street, Sterling, VA 20165
(703) 406-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 209 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Love, love, love the Spinach Sweet Crisp salad! They also have a good selection of other salads, soup, pasta, dishes. The bakery has cookies, cakes, breads.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Love their berry swiss oatmeal. The food at Corner Bakery has always been really good. Their service, not so much. On our last visit, however, the service was pretty good.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Best Panini around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Simply addicted to their panini's. Perfect stop for quick breakfast on the go for yourself or a group.
Staff is always super friendly.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have never had breakfast here before only lunch when I am in Atlanta. I'm glad I got to finally try it. It's pretty good. Id have to try it again to give a more accurate review.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Corner Bakery is a great place for breakfast. Several choices and really good breads. Nice corner to eat outdoors. Responsive service. It's too busy on Sundays so I stay away then.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.