We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast and baked goods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
46290 Cranston Street, Sterling, VA 20165
(703) 406-0600
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #34 of 202 restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Corner Bakery is a great place for breakfast. Several choices and really good breads. Nice corner to eat outdoors. Responsive service. It's too busy on Sundays so I stay away then.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    4
    9
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best tomato soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat here frequently. They have great breakfast at the best price. Their lunch combos are fabulous, soup, salad, or half a panini/sandwich gives you many options. Their pecan raisin crisps are a family favorite.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great, quick breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This has always been one of my favorite places. It's my go-to place for breakfast and lunch. They have great sandwiches and awesome cookies. I usually opt for a soup and sandwich combo. They make the best chicken salad sandwiches and their broccoli-cheese soup or lentils is always the way to go.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I love going here for lunch. The sandwiches are delicious and so fresh. Great bread. Tasty sides. Yes, the service is super slow... so don't go if you're in a rush. But if you have 20 mins to get lunch and eat it there, it's great. Uptown Turkey is the best. Their desserts are pretty heavenly too. I avoid them normally, as I'm sure they are a lot to work off :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good variety, ok service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I love to go here for the cold oatmeal with berries - it's amazing! However, if you don't get there early you'll be out of luck because they seem to run out of it frequently - which I find disappointing. The service is spotty, one day good, the next day horrible depending on who is serving you and how busy they are. And if you're in a hurry, go somewhere else.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.