We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rolls - Decent Meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
46321 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
+1 703-421-3860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 206 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Rolls - Decent Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I had not been in a long time because the service had gone down hill. I finally went again and have gone back since. The service has improved considerably. The rolls are fabulous. The steak was decent for the price. The baked potato was exactly as I like it.

will try again.

Would go again.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Our Last Visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I hadn't been to Logan's for some time, even though it had been a favorite of mine. We decided it was the place to go for the eight of us, plus baby. We really were disappointed with just about everything. In the past, this restaurant had customers waiting out the door, but not anymore. When we arrived, at 6:30, I would say the place was a third full. Even so, service was slow. Our waiter served up the drinks promptly, but the waiting time for our food was very long...not a good thing with a baby in tow. When we did get our meals, several steaks were charred well beyond the point of medium rare. Those got sent back. My daughter's salmon was also overdone. In the observation area, my daughter and son-in-law watched the cooks either get their jollies by making other steaks burn, or simply turning their backs on the entire process. My son was pretty much the only one satisfied and he ordered the ribs. Our server was slow in refilling our drinks. The table behind ours had a different server and seemed to be getting all their dishes faster than us. We've always enjoyed Logan's light buttery rolls, but it wasn't enough to make up for the poor food quality overall and bad service. We won't be returning.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Would be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We ate at Logans Roadhouse for the first time as we normally eat at Texas Roadhouse but Logans is a little closer to home. The wife had the Porterhouse and loved it and I had the ribeye and both were excellant and cooked well. Our server "Shelby" was great, had a great positive attitude and offered great advice on dining selections. We will be back for sure

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Service has gone downhill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We used to love going here with my family for birthdays. The past 2 times we went service was terrible! No refills,wrong orders,no apologies. We just go to outback now. It is sad because I really liked their menu better.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food in Loud, Quasi-Rustic, Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We spent several years in NOVA, and have fond memories of the MANY nice meals with friends and family dining at Logan’s Road House in Sterling. Our large family and others eventually came to be known as regulars here, and could be seen Monday nights out in the “garage” where we would enjoy those great Monday/Tuesday $13.99 for two mains, and half-price kids deals. The food is very good, especially the chicken and premium steaks. Everything comes with those wonderful yeast rolls and peanuts galore, plus a couple of generous sides (many to choose). The bar is fully stocked, though draft selection is limited. Food is not quite as consistent as other places. The steak doneness seems to be a particularly tricky thing – but they are quick to make it right. Not sure what the one review was all about, talking about mason jars??? Must have gotten this place confused with another. This store does not use mason jars for drinks. This is a great place for friends and family; not so much for romantic or business meals. The setting by the lake is quite nice. I’ve seen many a fisherman out on the bank, and ducks, geese, and heron frequent the water. When weather allows, enjoy dining out under the pavilion with the gas fire center. I recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.