We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai by Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai by Thai
46930 Cedar Lake Plz, Ste 180, Sterling, VA 20164-8661
703-444-8908
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 190 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The ambience is too simple and you feel as if you'll be served a plate of fries and a hamburger soon. But the menu is interesting and the food tastes as it would in Thailand. The raw papaya salad , the soups, paad thai are all great. The service is quick in keeping with the high turn out. Low on the pocket too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delightful Thai food.. a true local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have eaten here several times and enjoy the takeout from the helpful and smiling staff. My wife and I enjoy the Pad Thai and the Drunken Noodles with Chicken. We also have gotten the sauted vegetable platter... yum! They have reasonable prices and good portions! Highly recommend this local gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Repeat customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great food, good prices. Have eaten there about 5 times this year and it is aways excellent. It has never been crowded and food is always fresh & piping hot. Love the drunken noodles...delish! My husband didn't love their soup but he did eat it all. Overall, this is one of our favorite places to eat...especially since we have a toddler. It's very casual and we don't have to worry about her bugging anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We began going there several years ago and the food is always great. I love the papaya salad and pad thai and my husband loves spicy food. They take it as a challenge each time we go in - he says "make me cry" and they all stand behind the counter and watch him eat his super spicy food. We've never had a bad meal - don't expect table service or ambiance - it's like eating at a Dairy Queen.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herndon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reliable and reasonable thai in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We live in Herndon but drive here every time I crave for Thai food. Love their curries and pad thai...The drunken noodles disappoint sometimes though...Don;t expect great service and ambiance...but great for a quick cheap dinner/lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai by Thai also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Thai by Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai by Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.