We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Thai food.. a true local gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai by Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai by Thai
46930 Cedar Lake Plz, Ste 180, Sterling, VA 20164-8661
703-444-8908
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 187 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Delightful Thai food.. a true local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have eaten here several times and enjoy the takeout from the helpful and smiling staff. My wife and I enjoy the Pad Thai and the Drunken Noodles with Chicken. We also have gotten the sauted vegetable platter... yum! They have reasonable prices and good portions! Highly recommend this local gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Repeat customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great food, good prices. Have eaten there about 5 times this year and it is aways excellent. It has never been crowded and food is always fresh & piping hot. Love the drunken noodles...delish! My husband didn't love their soup but he did eat it all. Overall, this is one of our favorite places to eat...especially since we have a toddler. It's very casual and we don't have to worry about her bugging anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We began going there several years ago and the food is always great. I love the papaya salad and pad thai and my husband loves spicy food. They take it as a challenge each time we go in - he says "make me cry" and they all stand behind the counter and watch him eat his super spicy food. We've never had a bad meal - don't expect table service or ambiance - it's like eating at a Dairy Queen.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herndon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Reliable and reasonable thai in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We live in Herndon but drive here every time I crave for Thai food. Love their curries and pad thai...The drunken noodles disappoint sometimes though...Don;t expect great service and ambiance...but great for a quick cheap dinner/lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A dependable favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family loves this "fast food" style Thai restaurant. The food is delicious.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai by Thai also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Thai by Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai by Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.