We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai by Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai by Thai
46930 Cedar Lake Plz, Ste 180, Sterling, VA 20164-8661
703-444-8908
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 204 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We began going there several years ago and the food is always great. I love the papaya salad and pad thai and my husband loves spicy food. They take it as a challenge each time we go in - he says "make me cry" and they all stand behind the counter and watch him eat his super spicy food. We've never had a bad meal - don't expect table service or ambiance - it's like eating at a Dairy Queen.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
herndon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Reliable and reasonable thai in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We live in Herndon but drive here every time I crave for Thai food. Love their curries and pad thai...The drunken noodles disappoint sometimes though...Don;t expect great service and ambiance...but great for a quick cheap dinner/lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A dependable favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family loves this "fast food" style Thai restaurant. The food is delicious.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, good value, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

This is a family favorite place, where we almost always go whenever we want Thai food. The food is good and fairly priced, the staff pleasant. I notice Thai people here eating a lot, which tells me it must be pretty authentic. Best dishes are the ginger beef, seafood yellow curry and pad thai.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Thai restaurant around...reminds me of Krungthep!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

This is a must go to if you like nonAmerican Thai food!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai by Thai also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Thai by Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai by Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.