We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooked Seafood & Sushi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hooked Seafood & Sushi
46240 Potomac Run Plaza, Sterling, VA 20164
7034210404
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Entertaining clients
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

For years we've seen this restaurant situated by the Target in Sterling, and we finally had the opportunity to try it. This unique fish/sushi restaurant had a diverse menu of fish dishes. I recommend trying the flight of saki that they offer. Never having had saki before, it was a nice way to try different types of saki. We had a party of 7 and our server forgot to bring out one of the guest's dishes. We had to ask him twice to bring it out. One of the guests order soup and we had to ask for a spoon. The restaurant wasn't busy.

The atmosphere and setting were very unique. The food was goo, but I don't feel the need to return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's good but could be better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Food is fairly good to excellent but inconsistent in its preparation and presentation. While my wife and I like the place and are willing to forgive those inconsistencies including sometimes spotty service, our friends we've taken there after "talking up the place" to them have told us they won't return. Food and beverage prices are very good at the bar during happy hour, somewhat expensive during other times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overpriced & overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food was not good enough to justify the high prices. They also had some noisy drunk patrons they didn't know how to get rid of.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Tried it, now moving on”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I pass this all the time when on shopping runs, thought it was time to give it a try. Didn't plan it this way, but yes, it was a Friday during Lent.
The crab bisque was actually quite good. The shrimp-stuffed tilapia however, was rather salty. And for no reason, a scoop of rice replaced the expected and advertised potatoes. All in all, tasty but expensive. And the restaurant did seem rather empty for a Friday evening in the height of seafood-eating season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“So-So at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nothing was bad, but nothing stood out with that "wow" factor. Server was friendly and attentive; atmosphere was nice. An OK experience, but nothing we would go out of our way for.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked Seafood & Sushi also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooked Seafood & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.