We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original Patron” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moby Dick House of Kabob

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moby Dick House of Kabob
22000 Dulles Retail Plaz, Sterling, VA 20166
703 421-9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 211 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Restaurant details
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Original Patron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have always loved this restaurant. Simple a good middle eastern food. The name Moby Dick comes from the way their fresh baked bread will hump up just like the back of a white whale.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“As good as the other locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The food here is as good as other locations. We eat here at least twice a month. You can't beat the value this place offers and the quality (and healthly options) of the food. Chicken and fish kabobs are typically what we get and with the portions they give you - generally there is some leftover. This location is always clean and service is generally very fast. I will agree with the other reviewer that employees at this site are a bit aloof and not as friendly as the other locations.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good yes, but won't go back, skimp on meat n cashiers NEVER smile.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Okay, I'll admit the food is good, quite good in fact. However they are chincy with the meat, so you have lots of rice, and lettuce, but not as much of the good stuff. The real reason my husband n I won't go back is that the employees just stare at you. The first time gave me the heebeegeebees - know what I mean? Second time, different guys, same thing. My husband noticed it when he p/u food to go. That last time we were together, and decided no more. These employees just stare, while trying not to stare. So naturally that affects the atmosphere and the service, almost like they don't want to make contact with the tray of food at the same time you do. So there it is.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great kabobs make a yummy lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We ordered the small family platter that contained chicken, beef and lamb kabobs plus rice, grilled tomatoes, pita bread and an assortment of sauces. The three of us shared it for TWO meals. You get a lot and the food is yummy.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick House of Kabob also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Moby Dick House of Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moby Dick House of Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.