We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PF Changs

PF Changs
21708 Dulles Rd, Sterling, VA
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #45 of 202 restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Schenectady, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Predictable chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Well this is a chain restaurant so you get what you get no matter where you eat at a PF Chang. Nevertheless we were a party of 7 and had called ahead with a request for a table where we could have a good discussion. The manager came around to personally check that we were happy with the table - a nice touch. Service was really very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    3
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great American Style Chinese Food with healthy and gluten free menus - we will be back for another girls night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

A group of us took our friend here to celebrate her birthday. We all enjoyed the food and there were gluten free and healthy options available so everyone was able to find a delicious dish on the menu. We also ordered two desserts to share and they are definitely big enough to share with the entire table for sure. The restaurant is very clean and organized. Our server was great, he attended to our unique and frequent requests with a smile and friendly professional service. PF Changs will now be on our list for great restaurants to meet up for celebrations and girls night out. Everyone commented that the overall price was very reasonable when the tab came and the server didn't mind at all to evenly split the tab amongst 6 cards!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great as Always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Typical PF Changs fare i.e. very good and service was excellent. Had made a reservation in advance online and where actually seated early on a busy Saturday night.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The food was average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went for dinner lots of people thought we were going to wait an hour or so but it only took fifteen minutes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food, Service, Atmosphere Were All Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was my first time eating at PF Changs and thoroughly enjoyed it. Myself and a coworker (he eats at a PF Changs close to his home all the time) had the two for $40.00. These were full meals and well worth the money paid.

The wait staff was spot on with service, never an empty glass and very attentive.

The food was delicious and plentiful.

The restaurant was comfortble and well appointed.

I wish there was a PF Changs somewhere in the vicinity of where I Iive!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Changs also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to PF Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.