We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner with a smile - Plenty of good food at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Cafe

Joe's Cafe
45665 West Church Road, Sterling, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: American
Description: They also have a pizzaria, which I have not tried yet, in Leesburg, VA
Restaurant details
Description: They also have a pizzaria, which I have not tried yet, in Leesburg, VA
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Diner with a smile - Plenty of good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to Joe's for breakfast on the recommendation of a family member who had read a local review. Diner like, low key atmosphere, very friendly staff, great food choices, quick service & reasonable prices AND a cook who knows how to fix grits the proper way! All the family that live in the area plan to make Joe's a regular breakfast stop.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“we love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

we try to go to Joe's a few times a month for breakfast or an early lunch. Everyone is always friendly and the food is always good. The wait moves fast. Try its sister location on Sterling Blvd with later hours which caters to lunch/dinner. We order from there weekly. Equally good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great food, surprisingly good service too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped here because it was on our way. It was surprisingly good considering it is out in the suburbs, and not too expensive. For breakfast we had a lot of food. Some other reviews recommended the chorizo & eggs, which my boyfriend had. He liked it a lot. I thought it was good too but a bit spicy for my wimpy taste. I had a combo with french toast, sausage, eggs, and grits. It was too much food for me but I was really happy that they had grits as an option for the side. The service was fast and attentive; it seems like they have plenty of staff. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely come here again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yankpara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The place is always packed, which is about the best indicator there is about a restaurant in my opinion. The staff is excellent and, as another reviewer said, makes you feel like an old friend. They serve breakfast all day for good reason - it's the best in town. The French Toast is probably the best I've ever had and everything that comes with it is top notch. They offer a wide selection of breakfast meats - bacon, sausage, even scrapple, as well as corned beef hash, sausage gravy and chipped beef. I leave after eating a brunch so filling I make it to dinner with no problem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My all-time favorite local diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place has the comfort food, comfort level and comfort service that draws the locals in. Not only the the staff greet you like an old friend, the food tastes as good as you would expect it should if you have to pay for breakfast. The bacon is crisp, the pancakes are fluffy, the french toast is perfect and the home fries are what they should be. The coffee is piping hot and always served with a smile. You have the choice of sitting up at the bar, where if you are lucky enough, you get to speak with Rami, one of the owners... and or Fareed, his cousin. This place isn't quite the "hidden" gem, as the crowds are there, but I'd still like to say that they haven't been truly discovered just yet. If you want a fabulous breakfast, and/or lunch, go there. The seats are comfy, the place just oozes neighborhood and the food is fresh and delish.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Joe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.