We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balti Tandoori Indian Restaurant

Balti Tandoori Indian Restaurant
46005 Regal Plaza #140, Sterling, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
anigurl715
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visiting Virginia and wanted good Indian food--Balti delivered! Everything was very tasty and flavorful. The service was polite and prompt. The Naan was so warm and soft (not chewy--have had that experience in other places!!) and the spice level was as expected. I would recommend Balti Tandoori Indian restaurant to anyone looking for really yummy Indian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The food was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The food was good, I came in for lunch, they had a buffet, and I also ordered coffee, I had to repeat my order to the waiter several times before he came back with a cup of coffee, which had either milk or half and half added, and I usually drink my coffee black. I don't think I'll return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here a number of times, and we frequent various other Indian restaurants as well - but we keep coming back here because the food is excellent. The Tandoori dishes are very tasty, they have a wide variety of really good Naan, good wine and beer choices and the food is obviously prepared quite well.

Due to the location in a shopping center (ie; strip mall) your first reaction might be to think that this is not going to be a good restaurant, and that would be a huge mistake. If you like Indian food, you are going to enjoy the menu here, because we have been working our way through their menu and everything we have tried has been excellent.

They also have very good mango chutney !

Do yourself a favor, if you like Indian food, give this restaurant a try and I guarantee you that you will leave here happy !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Awesome find for Regal Plaza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was definitely not expecting much from Balti when we first decided to try it. At first, the restaurant seems like an unassuming Indian place in Regal Plaza, but my impressions definitely changed when I walked in! The restaurant looks quite nice on the inside, and the aroma was wonderful. The menu is typical of a family-owned Indian restaurant in NoVA, but the food was delicious. The Baingan Bharta (eggplant) and Balti Lamb are both winners. And the best part? They deliver!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Northern VA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have dined here 3 or 4 times and the food is consistently delicious. Lived in London for
A few months and the curry here is as good as there. Have been disappointed with other Indian restaurants in the area and so pleased to find one so close to my home. The decor is nice.
Restaurant very clean and service friendly.
l

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balti Tandoori Indian Restaurant also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Balti Tandoori Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balti Tandoori Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.