We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good music.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeitoon Mediterranean Grill

Zeitoon Mediterranean Grill
21950 Cascades Pkwy Suite 155, Sterling, VA
571-313-0947
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good music.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good. They had 4 young men playing music when we were there and they were just awesome. The waitress which is the owner of the place was so nice. A bonus is that the desert is home made.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food is some of the best I have had out in years - not a fancy place - in fact you could easily miss it on the end of the King's Buffet strip mall. My husband and I ordered the chicken kabobs - probably the most flavorful chicken I have ever eaten. Food is very fresh and the owners are friendly and attentive. Highly recommend you check it out. We are planning to visit again soon - today in fact if they are open. ENJOY - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I go to Zeitoon often for a few of their items that I love! Their Greek Pizza is AWESOME and the ingredients are always fresh! I love their Tanjine, it's amazing (Cornish Hen Tanjine and Lamb Tanjine)! Can never go wrong with these items.

If you get the Tanjine, ask for a side order of rice.

The owners are very sweet people and always have a smile on their face :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Below Average, pathetically tasteless, tiny quantity”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I am a lover of Mediterranean food and I have tried ton of restaurants with this cusine. Dont be misled by name...this place is nothing like Zytinya in DC. Here are my observations:
- Chicken kabobs were tiny, completely tasteless and hard
- Veggies which came with Chk were half burnt
- Pita bread was a joke, they gave me 2 really tiny pieces
- Falafel was not completely cooked, could see raw chikpeas filling inside

Average places like Moby Dick / Mezze grill provide much more delicious food. Feel sad for them but I am sure this place will not be around for long.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I live in the neighborhood and I have eaten at Zeitoon at least 10-20 times since it opened. The owner is friendly and greets you personally with a warm smile. The food is fantastic and very reasonably priced. Portions are very reasonable. The decor is beautiful -- someone spent a lot of time designing such a nice environment. It's just a wonderful little place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeitoon Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Zeitoon Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeitoon Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.