We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Business Meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21481 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Gas Card Package
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Riverhead, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place for Business Meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at Hyatt Place Sterling on business. My room was always clean. Staff went above and beyond to assist us with our needs. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. Overall - great experience!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
43
30
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a great place to stay. It is clean and located in a safe area. The entire town of Sterling is a great place to stay. Internet worked fine and the morning breakfast was very good. The beds are comfortable. The hotel is reasonably priced. The same place in Reson VA costs 3-4 times as much per day. Rental car place is an easy pick up away. You don't have to pay the 15 per cent airport tax. The shuttle will take you about 5 miles away for meals etc. There are 3 restaurants within walking distance. Don't eat at the Mexican food place. (Plaza Azteca). It was terrible.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

On Feb 9th 2014, I checked in. I was given room 610. Stayed there for some. HVAC noise was too loud caused severe ear ache. Asked the front desk for room change and was allotted room 101. Around 10.00 PM, ear ache started worsening and triggered v.severe headache. Later, I vacated the place. Was given full refund but almost after an hour later after I left the hotel, I am still crying in severe ear pain and headaches.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a very nice hotel which was comparable to the upgraded Courtyard properties. the room was very spacious, the hotel was clean, and fairly well maintained. The staff were very accommodating and you can get a sufficient meal there in the evening if traveling alone and not wanting to go out at night. You can also get a basic drink at the hotel as well.

This hotel is convenient to food and shopping, including the Sweetwater Tavern which is an outstanding restaurant. It is also very convenient to the GWU Ashburn Campus.

Room Tip: I have no special criteria for choosing a room. Hotel location does no create any issues with room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings!

Thanks so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate your business since there are many hotels to choose from in the Sterling area.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy items from our gallery menu as well as a beverage! We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here one night while on a layover and great location (close to many food options) would recommend having a rental car or other means of transportation if you stay here. Front desk was very caring and provided a personal touch to my stay. Hallways were pretty bland and made me feel like I was staying in communist Russia.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello!

Thanks so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your business since we know there are many hotels in the Sterling area.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us we're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

From check in to check out, my stay here was wonderful! Every staff member encountered was great, from housekeeping to the front desk to the MANAGER! Speaking of front desk, I had a special request on my first night (around 9pm) and they accommodated my request with no questions asked. As a matter of fact, one of the staff members actually helped me with my request. Breakfast was GREAT and the options were plenty! The room was perfect and the big flat panel tv was the icing on the cake! No microwave but it did have a fridge, which is what I needed more than the microwave. Close to shopping/mall.

This is a must-stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello Georgia!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Sterling! We are so happy to hear that you stay was so great as we know there are many other hotels to choose from in the area.

Our staff always strives to meet any special requests and we are happy to hear you were able to connect with so many of our team members.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked through Hotwire and was very unhappy to learn that the shuttle stops running at 11pm AND it is very far from the airport. The taxi driver and I passed at least a dozen hotels on the way to this one. Without any traffic it took 20 minutes to get there. And cost me $23! I would have paid the same amount if I'd booked directly with a hotel AND I would have been certain the shuttle was running. Huge. Hassle. But Hotwire's fault - not the hotel's.

But. The hotel is very nice! The night manager was very polite and checked me in quickly. The room is a two room huge suite - attractive and clean. The manager clued me into some delicious breakfast offerings in the morning (I got a tasty egg bagel sandwich to go). There was a nice selection of fruit and hot tea, too. He also asked the shuttle to take me to the airport at 6:30am while they normally run the shuttle every hour.

If you're driving or you're getting into the airport before 11pm I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Remember the airport shuttle stops at 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Sterling and for sharing your experience!

We are happy to hear that you were able to check in so quickly and that you enjoyed your stay! Also, it's great to hear you were able to take the shuttle to the airport the next morning while enjoying on our breakfast sandwiches!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 21481 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Place Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Sterling
Sterling Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.